Inheritance Games, Jennifer Lynn Barnes
  • List: $25.98  |  Sale: $18.19
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Inheritance Games

Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Narrator: Kristy Murrow

Unabridged: 10 hr 45 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 09/01/2020

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Mysteries & Detective Stories

Synopsis

Don't miss this "impossible to put down" (Buzzfeed) novel with deadly stakes, thrilling twists, and juicy secrets--perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out. Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves Avery virtually his entire fortune. The catch? Avery has no idea why -- or even who Tobias Hawthorne is. To receive her inheritance, Avery must move into sprawling, secret passage-filled Hawthorne House, where every room bears the old man's touch -- and his love of puzzles, riddles, and codes. Unfortunately for Avery, Hawthorne House is also occupied by the family that Tobias Hawthorne just dispossessed. This includes the four Hawthorne grandsons: dangerous, magnetic, brilliant boys who grew up with every expectation that one day, they would inherit billions. Heir apparent Grayson Hawthorne is convinced that Avery must be a con-woman, and he's determined to take her down. His brother, Jameson, views her as their grandfather's last hurrah: a twisted riddle, a puzzle to be solved. Caught in a world of wealth and privilege, with danger around every turn, Avery will have to play the game herself just to survive.

{"id":"4295905","ean":"9781549160462","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Inheritance Games","subtitle":"","author":"Jennifer Lynn Barnes","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Kristy Murrow","ubr_id":"4295905","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.89","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kristy Murrow","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 45 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}