In Five Years: A Novel, Rebecca Serle
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

In Five Years: A Novel

Best Seller

Author: Rebecca Serle

Narrator: Megan Hilty

Unabridged: 6 hr 44 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 03/10/2020

Genre: Fiction - Contemporary Women

Synopsis

A Good Morning America Book Club Pick, an Indie Next Pick, and a LibraryReads Pick • Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by The Washington Post, Bustle, Goodreads, and She Reads Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever.Where do you see yourself in five years? When Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Cohan is asked this question at the most important interview of her career, she has a meticulously crafted answer at the ready. Later, after nailing her interview and accepting her boyfriend’s marriage proposal, Dannie goes to sleep knowing she is right on track to achieve her five-year plan. But when she wakes up, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. The television news is on in the background, and she can just make out the scrolling date. It’s the same night—December 15—but 2025, five years in the future. After a very intense, shocking hour, Dannie wakes again, at the brink of midnight, back in 2020. She can’t shake what has happened. It certainly felt much more than merely a dream, but she isn’t the kind of person who believes in visions. That nonsense is only charming coming from free-spirited types, like her lifelong best friend, Bella. Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind. That is, until four-and-a-half years later, when by chance Dannie meets the very same man from her long-ago vision. Brimming with joy and heartbreak, In Five Years is an unforgettable love story that reminds us of the power of loyalty, friendship, and the unpredictable nature of destiny.

Recommended

Royal, Danielle Steel
Royal
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Nick Afka Thomas
Published: 08/18/2020

The Numbers Game, Danielle Steel
The Numbers Game
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Michael Braun
Published: 03/03/2020

The Book of Longings A Novel, Sue Monk Kidd
The Book of Longings
by Sue Monk Kidd

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Mozhan Marno
Published: 04/21/2020

Big Summer A Novel, Jennifer Weiner
Big Summer
by Jennifer Weiner

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Danielle Macdonald
Published: 05/05/2020

The Wedding Dress, Danielle Steel
The Wedding Dress
by Danielle Steel

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Todd McLaren
Published: 04/28/2020

28 Summers, Elin Hilderbrand
28 Summers
by Elin Hilderbrand

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club Sale: $13.49

Narrator: Erin Bennett
Published: 06/16/2020

Hideaway A Novel, Nora Roberts
Hideaway
by Nora Roberts

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club Sale: $16.49

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 05/26/2020

Daddy's Girls, Danielle Steel
Daddy's Girls
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Dan John Miller
Published: 06/09/2020

Hello, Summer, Mary Kay Andrews
Hello, Summer
by Mary Kay Andrews

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Published: 05/05/2020
{"id":"3808483","ean":"9781797103204","abr":"Unabridged","title":"In Five Years: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"Rebecca Serle","rating_average":"3.9","narrator":"Megan Hilty","ubr_id":"3808483","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Megan Hilty","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}