In Five Years: A Novel, Rebecca Serle
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

In Five Years: A Novel

Best Seller

Author: Rebecca Serle

Narrator: Megan Hilty

Unabridged: 6 hr 44 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 03/10/2020

Genre: Fiction - Contemporary Women

Synopsis

A Good Morning America Book Club Pick, an Indie Next Pick, and a LibraryReads Pick • Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by The Washington Post, Bustle, Goodreads, and She Reads Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever.Where do you see yourself in five years? When Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Cohan is asked this question at the most important interview of her career, she has a meticulously crafted answer at the ready. Later, after nailing her interview and accepting her boyfriend’s marriage proposal, Dannie goes to sleep knowing she is right on track to achieve her five-year plan. But when she wakes up, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. The television news is on in the background, and she can just make out the scrolling date. It’s the same night—December 15—but 2025, five years in the future. After a very intense, shocking hour, Dannie wakes again, at the brink of midnight, back in 2020. She can’t shake what has happened. It certainly felt much more than merely a dream, but she isn’t the kind of person who believes in visions. That nonsense is only charming coming from free-spirited types, like her lifelong best friend, Bella. Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind. That is, until four-and-a-half years later, when by chance Dannie meets the very same man from her long-ago vision. Brimming with joy and heartbreak, In Five Years is an unforgettable love story that reminds us of the power of loyalty, friendship, and the unpredictable nature of destiny.

Recommended

Daddy's Girls, Danielle Steel
Daddy's Girls
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Dan John Miller
Published: 06/09/2020

This Time Next Year, Sophie Cousens
This Time Next Year
by Sophie Cousens

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Hannah Arterton
Published: 12/01/2020

The Midnight Library A Novel, Matt Haig
The Midnight Library
by Matt Haig

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Carey Mulligan
Published: 09/29/2020

The Push A Novel, Ashley Audrain
The Push
by Ashley Audrain

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Marin Ireland
Published: 01/05/2021

Big Summer A Novel, Jennifer Weiner
Big Summer
by Jennifer Weiner

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Danielle Macdonald
Published: 05/05/2020

28 Summers, Elin Hilderbrand
28 Summers
by Elin Hilderbrand

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Erin Bennett
Published: 06/16/2020

Hideaway A Novel, Nora Roberts
Hideaway
by Nora Roberts

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 05/26/2020

The Four Winds A Novel, Kristin Hannah
The Four Winds
by Kristin Hannah

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 02/02/2021

Neighbors, Danielle Steel
Neighbors
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: James Babson
Published: 01/05/2021
{"id":"3808483","ean":"9781797103204","abr":"Unabridged","title":"In Five Years: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"Rebecca Serle","rating_average":"3.9","narrator":"Megan Hilty","ubr_id":"3808483","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Megan Hilty","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}