If You Come Softly: Twentieth Anniversary Edition, Jacqueline Woodson
  • List: $18.00  |  Sale: $12.60
    Club: $9.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

If You Come Softly: Twentieth Anniversary Edition

Author: Jacqueline Woodson

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie, Guy Lockard, Jacqueline Woodson

Unabridged: 3 hr 42 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 03/06/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Diversity & Multicultural

Ages: 10 - UP

Synopsis

A lyrical story of star-crossed love perfect for readers of The Hate U Give, by National Ambassador for Children’s Literature Jacqueline Woodson--now celebrating its twentieth anniversary, and including a new preface by the author

Jeremiah feels good inside his own skin. That is, when he's in his own Brooklyn neighborhood. But now he's going to be attending a fancy prep school in Manhattan, and black teenage boys don't exactly fit in there. So it's a surprise when he meets Ellie the first week of school. In one frozen moment their eyes lock, and after that they know they fit together--even though she's Jewish and he's black. Their worlds are so different, but to them that's not what matters. Too bad the rest of the world has to get in their way.
 
Jacqueline Woodson's work has been called “moving and resonant” (Wall Street Journal) and “gorgeous” (Vanity Fair). If You Come Softly is a powerful story of interracial love that leaves readers wondering "why" and "if only . . ."

Recommended

American Panda, Gloria Chao
American Panda
by Gloria Chao

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Emily Zoo Weller
Published: 02/06/2018

Another Brooklyn, Jacqueline Woodson
Another Brooklyn
by Jacqueline Woodson

List: $15.99

Sale: $11.20

Club: $7.99

Narrator: Robin Miles
Published: 08/09/2016

Swing, Kwame Alexander
Swing
by Kwame Alexander

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Kwame Alexander
Published: 10/02/2018

Midnight Sun, Stephenie Meyer
Midnight Sun
by Stephenie Meyer

List: $29.98

Sale: $20.99

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Jake Abel
Published: 08/04/2020

Black, White, Other In Search of Nina Armstrong, Joan Steinau Lester
Black, White, Other
by Joan Steinau Lester

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 08/23/2011

Internment, Samira Ahmed
Internment
by Samira Ahmed

List: $24.98

Sale: $17.49

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Published: 03/19/2019

Brown Girl Dreaming, Jacqueline Woodson
Brown Girl Dreaming
by Jacqueline Woodson

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Published: 08/28/2014

Pride, Ibi Zoboi
Pride
by Ibi Zoboi

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Elizabeth Acevedo
Published: 09/18/2018

Love, Hate & Other Filters, Samira Ahmed
Love, Hate & Other Filters
by Samira Ahmed

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Published: 01/16/2018
{"id":"2070783","ean":"9780525637899","abr":"Unabridged","title":"If You Come Softly: Twentieth Anniversary Edition","subtitle":"Twentieth Anniversary Edition","author":"Jacqueline Woodson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","ubr_id":"2070783","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"18.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.70","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}