If You Come Softly: Twentieth Anniversary Edition, Jacqueline Woodson
  • List: $18.00  |  Sale: $12.60
    Club: $9.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

If You Come Softly: Twentieth Anniversary Edition

Author: Jacqueline Woodson

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie, Guy Lockard, Jacqueline Woodson

Unabridged: 3 hr 42 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 03/06/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Diversity & Multicultural

Ages: 10 - UP

Synopsis

A lyrical story of star-crossed love perfect for readers of The Hate U Give, by National Ambassador for Children’s Literature Jacqueline Woodson--now celebrating its twentieth anniversary, and including a new preface by the author

Jeremiah feels good inside his own skin. That is, when he's in his own Brooklyn neighborhood. But now he's going to be attending a fancy prep school in Manhattan, and black teenage boys don't exactly fit in there. So it's a surprise when he meets Ellie the first week of school. In one frozen moment their eyes lock, and after that they know they fit together--even though she's Jewish and he's black. Their worlds are so different, but to them that's not what matters. Too bad the rest of the world has to get in their way.
 
Jacqueline Woodson's work has been called “moving and resonant” (Wall Street Journal) and “gorgeous” (Vanity Fair). If You Come Softly is a powerful story of interracial love that leaves readers wondering "why" and "if only . . ."

{"id":"2070783","ean":"9780525637899","abr":"Unabridged","title":"If You Come Softly: Twentieth Anniversary Edition","subtitle":"Twentieth Anniversary Edition","author":"Jacqueline Woodson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","ubr_id":"2070783","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"18.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.70","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr 42 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}