Hotter Than Hell, Kim Harrison
  • List: $34.99  |  Sale: $24.50
    Club: $17.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Hotter Than Hell

Author: Kim Harrison, Martin H. Greenberg

Series: A Hollows Novella

Narrator: Teresa Willis

Unabridged: 16 hr 24 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 11/20/2012

Genre: Fiction - Fantasy

Synopsis

Edited by bestselling Kim Harrison, who will also contribute a story, HOTTER THAN HELL brings together the hottest supernatural and paranormal romance authors working today, exploring their sexiest stories yet. Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Christine Feehan won’t want to miss this sizzling collection of supernatural adventure.

Authors include: New York Times bestselling authors Keri Arthur, LA Banks, Susan Krinard, Marjorie C. Liu, Susan Sizemore,USA Today bestselling authors Carrie Vaughn and Cheyenne McCray, and more.

Recommended

The Witching Hour, Anne Rice
The Witching Hour
by Anne Rice

List: $45.00

Sale: $31.50

Club: $22.50

Narrator: Kate Reading,Lindsay Crouse
Published: 10/13/2015

The Strange Case of the Alchemist's Daughter, Theodora Goss
The Strange Case of the Alchemist's D...
by Theodora Goss

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Kate Reading
Published: 06/20/2017

Gardens of the Moon, Steven Erikson
Gardens of the Moon
by Steven Erikson

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Ralph Lister
Published: 09/18/2012

Neverwhere, Neil Gaiman
Neverwhere
by Neil Gaiman

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Neil Gaiman
Published: 10/23/2007

Wizard's First Rule, Terry Goodkind
Wizard's First Rule
by Terry Goodkind

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Sam Tsoutsouvas
Published: 10/15/2008

The Tale of the Body Thief, Anne Rice
The Tale of the Body Thief
by Anne Rice

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Simon Vance,Richard Grant
Published: 07/28/2015

Warbreaker, Brandon Sanderson
Warbreaker
by Brandon Sanderson

List: $34.99

Sale: $24.50

Club: $17.49

Narrator: Alyssa Bresnahan
Published: 11/24/2015

The Time Traveler's Wife, Audrey Niffenegger
The Time Traveler's Wife
by Audrey Niffenegger

List: $27.97

Sale: $19.57

Club: $13.98

Narrator: Fred Berman
Published: 04/19/2011

The Name of the Wind, Patrick Rothfuss
The Name of the Wind
by Patrick Rothfuss

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Nick Podehl
Published: 05/15/2009

About the Author

American born author, Kim Harrison, has tried different genres, but has settled into graphic and traditional fantasy novels. Her given name is Dawn Cook, and she did publish traditional fantasy under that name. Her #1 New York Times best-selling Hollow series is Harrison's most famous and most lucrative work. Her urban fantasy is best known, but she has also written young adult, accelerated science fiction thriller, anthology, full-color world book, and two graphic novels set in the Hollows universe.

Under her pen name of Dawn Cook, Harrison wrote Decoy Princess and Truth series. The main character, Rachel Morgan, is in an urban fantasy genre where there is a worldwide pandemic caused by genetically modified tomatoes. The pandemic causes the death of much of the world's population. This novel was published in the early years of the 21st century. Harrison's newest novel is American Demon.

Harrison was born and raised in the Midwest. She considers herself a "tomboy", having been the only girl in a family of boys. She has another unusual attribute for an author......she avoided all English classes, except those required in high school. Pretty unorthodox for a very successful author. She now resides in her home state of Michigan.

{"id":"3371385","ean":"9780062224354","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Hotter Than Hell","subtitle":"","author":"Kim Harrison","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Teresa Willis","series_id":"8775","ubr_id":"3371385","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"34.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"20.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Teresa Willis","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 16 hours 23 minutes","abr_length":"Abridged: "}