Holding, Graham Norton
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Holding

Author: Graham Norton

Narrator: Graham Norton

Unabridged: 7 hr 26 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 08/01/2017

Genre: Fiction - Literary

Synopsis

From Graham Norton, the BAFTA-award-winning Irish television host and author of the “sparkling and impish” (Daily Mail) memoirs The Life and Loves of a He Devil and So Me, comes a charming debut novel set in an idyllic Irish village where a bumbling investigator has to sort through decades of gossip and secrets to solve a mysterious crime.The remote Irish village of Duneen has known little drama but when human remains are discovered on an old farm, suspected to be that of Tommy Burke—a former lover of two different inhabitants—the village’s dark past begins to unravel. As the frustrated sergeant PJ Collins struggles to solve a genuine case for the first time in his life, he unearths a community’s worth of anger and resentments, secrets and regret. In this darkly comic, touching, and at times heartbreaking novel, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling’s The Casual Vacancy, Graham Norton employs his acerbic wit to breathe life into a host of loveable characters, and explore—with searing honesty—the complexities and contradictions that make us human.

Recommended

The Alchemist, Paulo Coelho
The Alchemist
by Paulo Coelho

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Jeremy Irons
Published: 10/04/2005

Where the Crawdads Sing, Delia Owens
Where the Crawdads Sing
by Delia Owens

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 08/14/2018

Valentine A Novel, Elizabeth Wetmore
Valentine
by Elizabeth Wetmore

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 03/31/2020

Anxious People A Novel, Fredrik Backman
Anxious People
by Fredrik Backman

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Marin Ireland
Published: 09/08/2020

To Kill a Mockingbird, Harper Lee
To Kill a Mockingbird
by Harper Lee

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Sissy Spacek
Published: 07/08/2014

Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars. A Novel, Joyce Carol Oates
Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars.
by Joyce Carol Oates

List: $48.99

Sale: $34.30

Club: $24.49

Narrator: Cheryl Smith
Published: 06/09/2020

My Dark Vanessa A Novel, Kate Elizabeth Russell
My Dark Vanessa
by Kate Elizabeth Russell

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Grace Gummer
Published: 03/10/2020

The Girl on the Train, Paula Hawkins
The Girl on the Train
by Paula Hawkins

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Clare Corbett
Published: 01/13/2015

White Ivy A Novel, Susie Yang
White Ivy
by Susie Yang

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Published: 11/03/2020
{"id":"1754882","ean":"9781508245216","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Holding","subtitle":"","author":"Graham Norton","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Graham Norton","ubr_id":"1754882","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Graham Norton","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}