Hero Complex, Margaux Froley
  • List: $16.95  |  Sale: $11.87
    Club: $8.47
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Hero Complex

Author: Margaux Froley

Series: The Keaton School Novels #2

Narrator: Amanda Dolan

Unabridged: 6 hr 17 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 10/14/2014

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Mysteries & Detective Stories

Synopsis

More than seventy years after Pearl Harbor drew the United States into World War II, a sinister secretremnants of covert research done by the Armyhaunts the Keaton School.Less than two months have passed since Devon Mackintosh uncovered the truth about the apparent suicide of Hutch, Keatons golden boy and her unrequited love. But solving Hutchs murder has put all eyes on her in the small Keaton School community. When she is knocked unconscious on a New Years Eve cruise, its clear that her life is danger too. In the aftermath of the attack, Devon must attend a weekly meeting with Dr. Jocelyn Hsu, a shrink who refuses to believe Devons account of the accident.She turns to the only people she can trust: Hutchs terminally ill grandfather, Reed, and his heirs Bodhi and Raven. Before Reed dies, he gives Devon a journal from his time as a science prodigy in the immediate aftermath of Pearl Harbor. Reeds entries not only detail top secret research on what would become Keaton land, they reveal a pact made among three powerful familiesa pact that could determine the schools future. Wrestling with growing feelings for Bodhi and the very real threat closing in on her, Devon fights to untangle both the past and the present and find the truth Reeds enemies are still willing to kill for.

Recommended

Two Can Keep a Secret, Karen M. McManus
Two Can Keep a Secret
by Karen M. McManus

The New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying is back with an all-new, page-turning mystery perfect for fans of Riverdale!Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there, but she's heard all about it. Her aunt went missing ...

Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Published: 01/08/2019

The Lying Game #3: Two Truths and a Lie, Sara Shepard
The Lying Game #3: Two Truths and a Lie
by Sara Shepard

My killer is out there.And my sister might be next.Two months before I died, my best friend’s brother disappeared. I have no idea where Thayer went or why he left, but I know it’s my fault. I did a lot of horrible things while I was ali...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 02/07/2012

Fragments of the Lost, Megan Miranda
Fragments of the Lost
by Megan Miranda

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars an...

Narrator: Erin Spencer
Published: 11/14/2017

Truly Devious A Mystery, Maureen Johnson
Truly Devious
by Maureen Johnson

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont f...

Narrator: Kate Rudd
Published: 01/16/2018

Thirteen Reasons Why, Jay Asher
Thirteen Reasons Why
by Jay Asher

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER**SOON TO BE A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES**“Eerie, beautiful, and devastating.” —Chicago Tribune“A stealthy hit with staying power. . . . thriller-like pacing.”&#...

Narrator: Debra Wiseman
Published: 10/23/2007

The Lying Game, Sara Shepard
The Lying Game
by Sara Shepard

I had a life anyone would kill for. Then someone did.The worst part of being dead is that there’snothing left to live for. No more kisses. Nomore secrets. No more gossip. It’s enoughto kill a girl all over again. But I’m about tog...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 12/07/2010

Little Monsters, Kara Thomas
Little Monsters
by Kara Thomas

For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls.   Kacey is the new gi...

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 07/25/2017

One of Us Is Lying, Karen M. McManus
One of Us Is Lying
by Karen M. McManus

The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars, One of Us Is Lying is the story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive. Everyone is a suspect, and everyone has something to hide.   Pay close attention...

Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Published: 05/30/2017

Stalking Jack the Ripper, Kerri Maniscalco
Stalking Jack the Ripper
by Kerri Maniscalco

A #1 New York Times Bestseller! Presented by James Patterson's new children's imprint, this deliciously creepy horror novel has a storyline inspired by the Ripper murders and an unexpected, blood-chilling conclusion...Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose...

Narrator: James Patterson
Published: 09/20/2016
{"id":"606816","ean":"9781483030937","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Hero Complex","subtitle":"","author":"Margaux Froley","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Amanda Dolan","series_id":"4725","ubr_id":"606816","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"16.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.02","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Amanda Dolan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}