Heretics Anonymous, Katie Henry
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Heretics Anonymous

Author: Katie Henry

Narrator: Michael Crouch

Unabridged: 9 hr 4 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 08/07/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Religious - Agnostic & Atheist

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

Put an atheist in a strict Catholic school? Expect comedy, chaos, and an Inquisition. The Breakfast Club meets Saved! in debut author Katie Henry’s hilarious novel about a band of misfits who set out to challenge their school, one nun at a time. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Robyn Schneider. When Michael walks through the doors of Catholic school, things can’t get much worse. His dad has just made the family move again, and Michael needs a friend. When a girl challenges their teacher in class, Michael thinks he might have found one, and a fellow atheist at that. Only this girl, Lucy, isn’t just Catholic . . . she wants to be a priest.Lucy introduces Michael to other St. Clare’s outcasts, and he officially joins Heretics Anonymous, where he can be an atheist, Lucy can be an outspoken feminist, Avi can be Jewish and gay, Max can wear whatever he wants, and Eden can practice paganism.Michael encourages the Heretics to go from secret society to rebels intent on exposing the school’s hypocrisies one stunt at a time. But when Michael takes one mission too far—putting the other Heretics at risk—he must decide whether to fight for his own freedom or rely on faith, whatever that means, in God, his friends, or himself.

Recommended

Golden Arm, Carl Deuker
Golden Arm
by Carl Deuker

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Nick Walther
Published: 04/07/2020

Dear Reader, Mary O'Connell
Dear Reader
by Mary O'Connell

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Published: 05/09/2017

Heat, Mike Lupica
Heat
by Mike Lupica

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Paolo Andino
Published: 04/11/2006

The King of Crows, Libba Bray
The King of Crows
by Libba Bray

List: $30.00

Sale: $21.00

Club: $15.00

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 02/04/2020

What Light, Jay Asher
What Light
by Jay Asher

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Published: 10/18/2016

Under a Painted Sky, Stacey Lee
Under a Painted Sky
by Stacey Lee

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Published: 06/30/2015

Reason to Breathe, Rebecca Donovan
Reason to Breathe
by Rebecca Donovan

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Kate Rudd
Published: 06/04/2013

With the Fire on High, Elizabeth Acevedo
With the Fire on High
by Elizabeth Acevedo

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Elizabeth Acevedo
Published: 05/07/2019

Chasing Red, Isabelle Ronin
Chasing Red
by Isabelle Ronin

List: $19.98

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Vanessa Edwin
Published: 09/05/2017
{"id":"2300032","ean":"9780062890351","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Heretics Anonymous","subtitle":"","author":"Katie Henry","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Michael Crouch","ubr_id":"2300032","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Michael Crouch","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 4 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}