Here We Are Now, Jasmine Warga
  • List: $18.99  |  Sale: $13.29
    Club: $9.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Here We Are Now

Author: Jasmine Warga

Narrator: Soneela Nankani

Unabridged: 6 hr 39 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 11/07/2017

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Suicide

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

A book about love, loss, and the power of music, perfect for fans of Nick Hornby and Fangirl.  Taliah Sahar Abdallat lives and breathes music. Songs have always helped Tal ease the pain of never having known her father. Her mother, born in Jordan and very secretive about her past, won’t say a word about who her dad really was. But when Tal finds a shoebox full of old letters from Julian Oliver—yes, the indie rock star Julian Oliver—she begins to piece the story together.She writes to Julian, but after three years of radio silence, she’s given up hope. Then one day, completely out of the blue, Julian shows up at her doorstep, and Tal doesn’t know whether to be furious or to throw herself into his arms. Before she can decide, he asks her to go on a trip with him to meet her long-estranged family and to say good-bye to his father, her grandfather, who is dying.Getting to know your father after sixteen years of estrangement doesn’t happen in one car ride. But as Tal spends more time with Julian and his family, she begins to untangle her parents’ secret past, and discovers a part of herself she never recognized before.By the acclaimed author of My Heart and Other Black Holes, this is an intergenerational story of family and legacy and the way love informs both of those things. It’s about secrets and the debt of silence. It’s about the power of songs. And most of all, it’s about learning how to say hello. And good-bye.

Recommended

Hold Still, Nina LaCour
Hold Still
by Nina LaCour

The award-winning first novel from the bestselling author of We Are Okay. For fans of 13 Reasons Why.In the wake of her best friend Ingrid's suicide, Caitlin is left alone, struggling to find hope and answers. When she finds the journal Ingrid left ...

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 10/20/2009

I Was Here, Gayle Forman
I Was Here
by Gayle Forman

Cody and Meg were inseparable.Two peas in a pod.Until . . . they weren’t anymore. When her best friend Meg drinks a bottle of industrial-strength cleaner alone in a motel room, Cody is understandably shocked and devastated. She and Meg...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 01/27/2015

This Song Will Save Your Life, Leila Sales
This Song Will Save Your Life
by Leila Sales

Making friends has never been Elise Dembowski’s strong suit. All throughout her life, she’s been the butt of every joke and the outsider in every conversation. When a final attempt at popularity fails, Elise nearly gives up. Then she stu...

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Published: 05/27/2014

The Gatekeepers, Jen Lancaster
The Gatekeepers
by Jen Lancaster

"How could we know that forever could end at seventeen?" Anyone passing through North Shore, Illinois, would think it was the most picture-perfect place ever, with all the lakefront mansions and manicured hedges and iron gates. No one t...

Narrator: Arielle Delisle
Published: 10/10/2017

The Cloud Chamber, Joyce Maynard
The Cloud Chamber
by Joyce Maynard

The minute the school bus carrying Nate Chance and his little sister, Junie, pulls up in front of his family’s farmhouse, Nate can tell something’s terribly wrong: Somehow his father has been wounded by a gunshot. Nate sees him stagger a...

Narrator: Joel Johnstone
Published: 06/14/2005

In 27 Days, Alison Gervais
In 27 Days
by Alison Gervais

Hadley Jamison is shocked when she hears that her classmate, Archer Morales, has committed suicide. She didn’t know the quiet, reserved guy very well, but that doesn’t stop her from feeling there was something she could have done to...

Narrator: Hope Hoffman
Published: 07/25/2017

The Last Time We Say Goodbye, Cynthia Hand
The Last Time We Say Goodbye
by Cynthia Hand

In the tradition of Thirteen Reasons Why and All the Bright Places, The Last Time We Say Goodbye is a deeply affecting novel that will change the way you look at life and death.From New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand comes a stunning, h...

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 02/10/2015

My Heart and Other Black Holes, Jasmine Warga
My Heart and Other Black Holes
by Jasmine Warga

A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher.Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmat...

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Published: 02/10/2015

Just a Normal Tuesday, Kim Turrisi
Just a Normal Tuesday
by Kim Turrisi

What begins as just a normal Tuesday becomes a day that will shatter sixteen-year-old Kai's life forever. All it takes is a letter, tucked into a pile of their family's mail. It's from Kai's older sister, Jen, who lives nearby. And it begins, ?If y...

Narrator: Sabryn Rock
Published: 10/03/2017
{"id":"1934696","ean":"9780062689214","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Here We Are Now","subtitle":"","author":"Jasmine Warga","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Soneela Nankani","ubr_id":"1934696","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"18.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Soneela Nankani","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}