Here We Are Now, Jasmine Warga
  • List: $18.99  |  Sale: $13.29
    Club: $9.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Here We Are Now

Author: Jasmine Warga

Narrator: Soneela Nankani

Unabridged: 6 hr 39 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 11/07/2017

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Suicide

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

A book about love, loss, and the power of music, perfect for fans of Nick Hornby and Fangirl.  Taliah Sahar Abdallat lives and breathes music. Songs have always helped Tal ease the pain of never having known her father. Her mother, born in Jordan and very secretive about her past, won’t say a word about who her dad really was. But when Tal finds a shoebox full of old letters from Julian Oliver—yes, the indie rock star Julian Oliver—she begins to piece the story together.She writes to Julian, but after three years of radio silence, she’s given up hope. Then one day, completely out of the blue, Julian shows up at her doorstep, and Tal doesn’t know whether to be furious or to throw herself into his arms. Before she can decide, he asks her to go on a trip with him to meet her long-estranged family and to say good-bye to his father, her grandfather, who is dying.Getting to know your father after sixteen years of estrangement doesn’t happen in one car ride. But as Tal spends more time with Julian and his family, she begins to untangle her parents’ secret past, and discovers a part of herself she never recognized before.By the acclaimed author of My Heart and Other Black Holes, this is an intergenerational story of family and legacy and the way love informs both of those things. It’s about secrets and the debt of silence. It’s about the power of songs. And most of all, it’s about learning how to say hello. And good-bye.

Recommended

In 27 Days, Alison Gervais
In 27 Days
by Alison Gervais

List: $21.99

Sale: $15.39

Club: $10.99

Narrator: Hope Hoffman
Published: 07/25/2017

My Heart and Other Black Holes, Jasmine Warga
My Heart and Other Black Holes
by Jasmine Warga

List: $22.99

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Published: 02/10/2015

Hold Still, Nina LaCour
Hold Still
by Nina LaCour

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Emma Galvin
Published: 10/20/2009

The Cloud Chamber, Joyce Maynard
The Cloud Chamber
by Joyce Maynard

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Joel Johnstone
Published: 06/14/2005

Seedfolks, Paul Fleischman
Seedfolks
by Paul Fleischman

List: $12.95

Sale: $9.07

Club: $6.47

Narrator: various narrators
Published: 04/30/2010

I Was Here, Gayle Forman
I Was Here
by Gayle Forman

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 01/27/2015

This Song Will Save Your Life, Leila Sales
This Song Will Save Your Life
by Leila Sales

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Published: 05/27/2014

Children of Virtue and Vengeance, Tomi Adeyemi
Children of Virtue and Vengeance
by Tomi Adeyemi

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 12/03/2019

The Last Time We Say Goodbye, Cynthia Hand
The Last Time We Say Goodbye
by Cynthia Hand

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 02/10/2015
{"id":"1934696","ean":"9780062689214","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Here We Are Now","subtitle":"","author":"Jasmine Warga","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Soneela Nankani","ubr_id":"1934696","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"18.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Soneela Nankani","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}