Here is the Beehive, Sarah Crossan
  • List: $24.98  |  Sale: $17.49
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Here is the Beehive

Author: Sarah Crossan

Narrator: Sarah Crossan

Unabridged: 3 hr 56 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 11/17/2020

Genre: Fiction - Family Life - Marriage & Divorce

Synopsis

A brilliantly original debut about a love affair cut short, and how lonely it is to live inside a secret -- for fans of Sally Rooney, Sheila Heti, and Ottessa Moshfegh.Ana Kelly can deal with death. As an estate lawyer, an unfortunate part of her day-to-day is phone calls from the next of kin informing her that one of her clients has died. But nothing could have prepared Ana for the call from Rebecca Taylor, explaining in a strangely calm tone that her husband Connor was killed in an accident.Ana had been having an affair with Connor for three years, keeping their love secret in hotel rooms, weekends away, and swiftly deleted text messages. Though consuming, they hide their love well, and nobody knows of their relationship except Mark, Connor's best friend.Alone and undone, Ana seeks friendship with the person who she once thought of as her adversary and opposite, but who is now the only one who shares her pain -- Rebecca. As Ana becomes closer to her lover's widow, she is forced to reconcile painful truths about the affair, and the fickleness of love and desire. Funny, frank, and strange, Sarah Crossan's moving novel is wholly original and deeply resonant.

Recommended

Honestly, We Meant Well A Novel, Grant Ginder
Honestly, We Meant Well
by Grant Ginder

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Marietta DePrima
Published: 06/11/2019

You Were There Too, Colleen Oakley
You Were There Too
by Colleen Oakley

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Published: 01/07/2020

The Silent Treatment A Novel, Abbie Greaves
The Silent Treatment
by Abbie Greaves

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Adrian Rawlins
Published: 04/07/2020

The Islanders A Novel, Meg Mitchell Moore
The Islanders
by Meg Mitchell Moore

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Courtney Patterson
Published: 06/11/2019

Backseat Saints, Joshilyn Jackson
Backseat Saints
by Joshilyn Jackson

List: $14.98

Sale: $10.49

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Joshua Ferris
Published: 06/08/2010

A Life Without Water, Marci Bolden
A Life Without Water
by Marci Bolden

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Tanya Eby
Published: 04/28/2020

The Other Woman, Eric Jerome Dickey
The Other Woman
by Eric Jerome Dickey

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Machelle Williams
Published: 07/09/2019

The People We Hate at the Wedding, Grant Ginder
The People We Hate at the Wedding
by Grant Ginder

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Khristine Hvam
Published: 06/06/2017

Us, David Nicholls
Us
by David Nicholls

List: $27.99

Sale: $19.59

Club: $13.99

Narrator: David Haig
Published: 10/28/2014
{"id":"4537186","ean":"9781549184086","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Here is the Beehive","subtitle":"","author":"Sarah Crossan","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Sarah Crossan","ubr_id":"4537186","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.24","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Sarah Crossan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}