Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things, Jacqueline Firkins
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things

Author: Jacqueline Firkins

Narrator: Laura Knight Keating

Unabridged: 11 hr 4 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 12/17/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Romance - Contemporary

Synopsis

In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I've Loved Before. Mansfield, Massachusetts, is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before college. It's the home of wealthy suburban mothers and prima donnas like Edie's cousins, who are determined to distract her from her mother's death with cute boys and Cinderella-style makeovers. She's got her own plans, and they don't include any prince charming. But as she dives into schoolwork and getting a scholarship for college, Edie finds herself drawn to two Mansfield boys strumming for her attention: First, there's Sebastian, Edie's childhood friend and first love, who's sweet and smart and . . . already has a girlfriend. Then there's Henry, the local bad boy and all-around player who's totally off limits-even if his kisses are chemically addictive. Both boys are trouble. Edie can't help herself from being caught between them. Now, she just has to make sure it isn't her heart that breaks in the process.

{"id":"3543720","ean":"9781980051480","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things","subtitle":"","author":"Jacqueline Firkins","rating_average":"2","narrator":"Laura Knight Keating","ubr_id":"3543720","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Laura Knight Keating","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 4 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}