Gracefully Insane: Life and Death Inside America’s Premier Mental Hospital, Alex Beam
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Gracefully Insane: Life and Death Inside America’s Premier Mental Hospital

Author: Alex Beam

Narrator: Matthew Josdal

Unabridged: 9 hr 57 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Tantor Audio

Published: 02/23/2021

Genre: Medical - History

Synopsis

This is a compelling and often oddly poignant reading for fans of books like Plath's The Bell Jar and Susanna Kaysen's Girl, Interrupted (both inspired by their author's stays at McLean) and for anyone interested in the history of medicine or psychotherapy, or the social history of New England.

{"id":"4933302","ean":"9781705221426","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Gracefully Insane: Life and Death Inside America’s Premier Mental Hospital","subtitle":"Life and Death Inside America’s Premier Mental Hospital","author":"Alex Beam","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Matthew Josdal","ubr_id":"4933302","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Matthew Josdal","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 57 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}