Gork, the Teenage Dragon, Gabe Hudson
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Gork, the Teenage Dragon

Author: Gabe Hudson

Narrator: Brian Hutchinson

Unabridged: 10 hr 6 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 07/11/2017

Genre: Fiction - Fantasy - Humorous

Synopsis

Fans of Harry Potter and Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy will relish this teenage dragon's spellbinding love story filled with bighearted humor and imagination. "No good human won't love this dragon named Gork." -Dave Eggers Gork isn't like the other dragons at WarWings Military Academy. He has a gigantic heart, two-inch horns, and an occasional problem with fainting. His nickname is Weak Sauce and his Will to Power ranking is Snacklicious-the lowest in his class. But he is determined not to let any of this hold him back as he embarks on the most important mission of his life: tonight, on the eve of his high school graduation, he must ask a female dragon to be his queen. If she says yes, they'll go off to conquer a foreign planet together. If she says no, Gork becomes a slave. Vying with Jocks, Nerds, Mutants, and Multi-Dimensioners to find his mate, Gork encounters an unforgettable cast of friends and foes, including Dr. Terrible, the mad scientist; Fribby, a robot dragon obsessed with death; and Metheldra, a healer specializing in acupuncture with swords. But finally it is Gork's biggest perceived weakness, his huge heart, that will guide him through his epic quest and help him reach his ultimate destination: planet Earth. A love story, a fantasy, and a coming-of-age story, Gork the Teenage Dragon is a wildly comic, beautifully imagined, and deeply heartfelt debut novel that shows us just how human a dragon can be.

Recommended

The Alchemist and an Amaretto, Annette Marie
The Alchemist and an Amaretto
by Annette Marie

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Cris Dukehart
Published: 01/28/2020

Druid Vices and a Vodka, Annette Marie
Druid Vices and a Vodka
by Annette Marie

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Cris Dukehart
Published: 03/17/2020

Shakespeare for Squirrels A Novel, Christopher Moore
Shakespeare for Squirrels
by Christopher Moore

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Euan Morton
Published: 05/12/2020

It Devours! A Welcome to Night Vale Novel, Joseph Fink
It Devours!
by Joseph Fink

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Cecil Baldwin
Published: 10/17/2017

Good Omens, Neil Gaiman
Good Omens
by Neil Gaiman

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Martin Jarvis
Published: 11/10/2009

The Everything Box, Richard Kadrey
The Everything Box
by Richard Kadrey

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Oliver Wyman
Published: 04/19/2016

Fool, Christopher Moore
Fool
by Christopher Moore

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Euan Morton
Published: 02/10/2009

Noir, Christopher Moore
Noir
by Christopher Moore

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Johnny Heller
Published: 04/17/2018

Hunting Fiends for the Ill-Equipped, Annette Marie
Hunting Fiends for the Ill-Equipped
by Annette Marie

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Cris Dukehart
Published: 06/23/2020
{"id":"1969496","ean":"9781501960666","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Gork, the Teenage Dragon","subtitle":"","author":"Gabe Hudson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Brian Hutchinson","ubr_id":"1969496","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Brian Hutchinson","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}