Girl, Unframed, Deb Caletti
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Girl, Unframed

Author: Deb Caletti

Narrator: Alexandra Allwine

Unabridged: 8 hr 31 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 06/23/2020

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Thrillers & Suspense

Synopsis

A teen girl’s summer with her mother turns sinister in this gripping thriller about the insidious dangers of unwanted attention, from Printz Honor medal–winning and National Book Award finalist author Deb Caletti—perfect for fans of Courtney Summers’s Sadie.Sydney Reilly has a bad feeling about going home to San Francisco before she even gets on the plane. How could she not? Her mother is Lila Shore—the Lila Shore—a film star who prizes her beauty and male attention above all else…certainly above her daughter. But Sydney’s worries multiply when she discovers that Lila is involved with the dangerous Jake, an art dealer with shady connections. Jake loves all beautiful objects, and Syndey can feel his eyes on her whenever he’s around. And he’s not the only one. Sydney is starting to attract attention—good and bad—wherever she goes: from sweet, handsome Nicco Ricci, from the unsettling construction worker next door, and even from Lila. Behaviors that once seemed like misunderstandings begin to feel like threats as the summer grows longer and hotter. It’s unnerving, how beauty is complicated, and objects have histories, and you can be looked at without ever being seen. But real danger, crimes of passion, the kind of stuff where someone gets killed—it only mostly happens in the movies, Sydney is sure. Until the night something life-changing happens on the stairs that lead to the beach. A thrilling night that goes suddenly very wrong. When loyalties are called into question. And when Sydney learns a terrible truth: beautiful objects can break.

Recommended

One of Us Is Next The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying, Karen M. McManus
One of Us Is Next
by Karen M. McManus

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Maria Liatis
Published: 01/07/2020

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder, Holly Jackson
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
by Holly Jackson

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Bailey Carr
Published: 02/04/2020

Influence, Sara Shepard
Influence
by Sara Shepard

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Lilia Buckingham
Published: 01/05/2021

The Tenth Girl, Sara Faring
The Tenth Girl
by Sara Faring

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Frankie Corzo
Published: 09/24/2019

The Cousins, Karen M. McManus
The Cousins
by Karen M. McManus

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Kate Reinders , Julia Whelan , Sarah Skaer , David Garelik
Published: 12/01/2020

The Wild, Owen Laukkanen
The Wild
by Owen Laukkanen

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Kristen Sieh
Published: 01/26/2021

Girls with Sharp Sticks, Suzanne Young
Girls with Sharp Sticks
by Suzanne Young

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Caitlin Davies
Published: 03/19/2019

Pretty Little Liars, Sara Shepard
Pretty Little Liars
by Sara Shepard

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 06/08/2010

The Cheerleaders, Kara Thomas
The Cheerleaders
by Kara Thomas

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 07/31/2018
{"id":"4040168","ean":"9781797108780","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Girl, Unframed","subtitle":"","author":"Deb Caletti","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Alexandra Allwine","ubr_id":"4040168","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Alexandra Allwine","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 31 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}