Girl, Unframed, Deb Caletti
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Girl, Unframed

Author: Deb Caletti

Narrator: Alexandra Allwine

Unabridged: 8 hr 31 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 06/23/2020

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Thrillers & Suspense

Synopsis

A teen girl’s summer with her mother turns sinister in this gripping thriller about the insidious dangers of unwanted attention, from Printz Honor medal–winning and National Book Award finalist author Deb Caletti—perfect for fans of Courtney Summers’s Sadie.Sydney Reilly has a bad feeling about going home to San Francisco before she even gets on the plane. How could she not? Her mother is Lila Shore—the Lila Shore—a film star who prizes her beauty and male attention above all else…certainly above her daughter. But Sydney’s worries multiply when she discovers that Lila is involved with the dangerous Jake, an art dealer with shady connections. Jake loves all beautiful objects, and Syndey can feel his eyes on her whenever he’s around. And he’s not the only one. Sydney is starting to attract attention—good and bad—wherever she goes: from sweet, handsome Nicco Ricci, from the unsettling construction worker next door, and even from Lila. Behaviors that once seemed like misunderstandings begin to feel like threats as the summer grows longer and hotter. It’s unnerving, how beauty is complicated, and objects have histories, and you can be looked at without ever being seen. But real danger, crimes of passion, the kind of stuff where someone gets killed—it only mostly happens in the movies, Sydney is sure. Until the night something life-changing happens on the stairs that lead to the beach. A thrilling night that goes suddenly very wrong. When loyalties are called into question. And when Sydney learns a terrible truth: beautiful objects can break.

Recommended

Broken Things, Lauren Oliver
Broken Things
by Lauren Oliver

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Published: 10/02/2018

The Da Vinci Code (The Young Adult Adaptation), Dan Brown
The Da Vinci Code (The Young Adult Ad...
by Dan Brown

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Paul Michael
Published: 09/13/2016

The Cheerleaders, Kara Thomas
The Cheerleaders
by Kara Thomas

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 07/31/2018

Fractured Tide, Leslie Lutz
Fractured Tide
by Leslie Lutz

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Chloe Dolandis
Published: 06/23/2020

Pretty Little Liars, Sara Shepard
Pretty Little Liars
by Sara Shepard

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 06/08/2010

I Killed Zoe Spanos, Kit Frick
I Killed Zoe Spanos
by Kit Frick

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Jenni Barber
Published: 06/30/2020

Girl in the Blue Coat, Monica Hesse
Girl in the Blue Coat
by Monica Hesse

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Natalia Payne
Published: 04/05/2016

Hawk, James Patterson
Hawk
by James Patterson

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Chloe Cannon
Published: 07/06/2020

Girls with Sharp Sticks, Suzanne Young
Girls with Sharp Sticks
by Suzanne Young

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Caitlin Davies
Published: 03/19/2019
{"id":"4040168","ean":"9781797108780","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Girl, Unframed","subtitle":"","author":"Deb Caletti","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Alexandra Allwine","ubr_id":"4040168","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Alexandra Allwine","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 31 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}