Gearbreakers, Zoe Hana Mikuta
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Gearbreakers

Author: Zoe Hana Mikuta

Series: Gearbreakers #1

Narrator: Catherine Ho, Cindy Kay

Unabridged: 12 hr 5 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 07/20/2021

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Lgbt

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

Two girls on opposite sides of a war discover they're fighting for a common purpose?and falling for each other?in Zoe Hana Mikuta's high-octane debut Gearbreakers, perfect for fans of Pacific Rim, Pierce Brown's Red Rising Saga, and Marie Lu's Legend series. We went past praying to deities and started to build them instead... The shadow of Godolia's tyrannical rule is spreading, aided by their giant mechanized weapons known as Windups. War and oppression are everyday constants for the people of the Badlands, who live under the thumb of their cruel Godolia overlords. Eris Shindanai is a Gearbreaker, a brash young rebel who specializes in taking down Windups from the inside. When one of her missions goes awry and she finds herself in a Godolia prison, Eris meets Sona Steelcrest, a cybernetically enhanced Windup pilot. At first Eris sees Sona as her mortal enemy, but Sona has a secret: She has intentionally infiltrated the Windup program to destroy Godolia from within. As the clock ticks down to their deadliest mission yet, a direct attack to end Godolia's reign once and for all, Eris and Sona grow closer?as comrades, friends, and perhaps something more... Praise for Gearbreakers: "An absolute joyride of a story set in a vivid, arresting world. Gearbreakers is sci-fi at its very finest, combining the grandeur of mecha fighting machines with the intimacy of (splendidly feral) found family. Zoe Hana Mikuta is a talent to be in awe of." ?Chloe Gong, New York Times-bestselling author of These Violent Delights

{"id":"5309293","ean":"9781705043189","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Gearbreakers","subtitle":"","author":"Zoe Hana Mikuta","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Catherine Ho","series_id":"17626","ubr_id":"5309293","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Catherine Ho","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 5 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}