Frostblood, Elly Blake
  • List: $22.98  |  Sale: $16.09
    Club: $11.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Frostblood

Author: Elly Blake

Series: The Frostblood Saga #1

Narrator: Jennifer English

Unabridged: 10 hr 39 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 01/10/2017

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Epic

Synopsis

This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Red Queen. An "enchanting and fast-paced debut" that "lights up the page with magic, romance, and action."Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge.Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating--yet irresistible--Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king's tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her--and from the icy young man she has come to love.Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies...but together create a power that could change everything.

Recommended

The Book of Dust:  La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1), Philip Pullman
The Book of Dust: La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1)
by Philip Pullman

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!2018 Odyssey Honor 2018 ALSC Notable Children’s RecordingThe Washington Post Best Audiobook of 2017Slate Best Audiobook of 2017Booklist Editor’s Choice Audio for YouthAudioFile B...

Narrator: Michael Sheen
Published: 10/19/2017

Eragon Inheritance, Book I, Christopher Paolini
Eragon
by Christopher Paolini

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.Fifteen-year-old Eragon believes that he i...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 08/26/2003

Carve the Mark, Veronica Roth
Carve the Mark
by Veronica Roth

Globally bestselling Divergent author Veronica Roth delivers a breathtaking fantasy featuring an unusual friendship, an epic love story, and a galaxy-sweeping adventure.#1 New York Times bestseller * Wall Street Journa...

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 01/17/2017

The Rithmatist, Brandon Sanderson
The Rithmatist
by Brandon Sanderson

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson: his debut novel for the young adult audienceMore than anything, Joel wants to be a Rithmatist. Chosen by the Master in a mysterious inception ceremony, Rithmatists have the power to infuse...

Narrator: Michael Kramer
Published: 05/14/2013

Eldest Inheritance, Book II, Christopher Paolini
Eldest
by Christopher Paolini

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.Darkness falls…despair abounds&hell...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 04/25/2006

The Kiss of Deception, Mary E. Pearson
The Kiss of Deception
by Mary E. Pearson

In a society steeped in tradition, Princess Lia’s life follows a preordained course. As First Daughter, she is expected to have the revered gift of sight—but she doesn’t—and she knows her parents are perpetrating a sham when ...

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 10/07/2014

Three Dark Crowns, Kendare Blake
Three Dark Crowns
by Kendare Blake

New York Times Bestseller * New York Public Library Best Book of 2016 * Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2016 * Kirkus Best Book of the YearFans of acclaimed author Kendare Blake’s Anna Dressed in Blood will devour Three Dark Crowns, ...

Narrator: Amy Landon
Published: 09/20/2016

Inheritance, Christopher Paolini
Inheritance
by Christopher Paolini

DIGITAL DOWNLOAD EXCLUSIVE: CHRISTOPHER PAOLINI AUTHOR INTERVIEW INCLUDED AT THE END OF RECORDING!Not so very long ago, Eragon—Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider—was nothing more than a poor farm boy, and his dragon, Saphira, only a blue stone in...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 11/08/2011

Brisingr Inheritance, Book III, Christopher Paolini
Brisingr
by Christopher Paolini

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.Oaths sworn . . . loyalties tested . . . f...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 09/20/2008

The Frostblood Saga Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Frostblood Saga

Frostblood, Elly Blake
Fireblood, Elly Blake
Nightblood, Elly Blake

Frostblood
The Frostblood Saga #1

Fireblood
The Frostblood Saga #2

Nightblood
The Frostblood Saga #3



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"1534099","ean":"9781478974185","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Frostblood","subtitle":"","author":"Elly Blake","rating_average":"4.8","narrator":"Jennifer English","series_id":"4679","ubr_id":"1534099","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.94","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jennifer English","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}