Freehold: Resistance, Michael Z. Williamson
  • List: $29.99  |  Sale: $21.00
    Club: $14.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Freehold: Resistance

Author: Michael Z. Williamson

Narrator: Tristan Morris, Tanya Eby

Unabridged: 19 hr 23 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc.

Published: 03/30/2021

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Short Stories

Synopsis

Kenneth Chinran commanded the elite unit assigned to take out an entire planet in a terrible war.  Millions died; billions more perished in the aftermath.  One doesn't send a sociopath on such a mission.  A sociopath might not stop.  Chinran did stop – but in the process nearly lost his sanity and his soul. 

But one of Chinran's men was a sociopath going in.  Now he's a trained sociopath with the knowledge and firepower to take out entire tactical teams, evaporate through security cordons and change identity at will. Who do you send after a killer like that?  There's only one answer:  the man who trained him.  The man who made him.

About Michael Z. Williamson:

"A fast-paced, compulsive read…will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber." – Kliatt

"Williamson's military expertise is impressive." –SFReviews

{"id":"4968570","ean":"9781705296424","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Freehold: Resistance","subtitle":"Resistance","author":"Michael Z. Williamson","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Tristan Morris","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"4968570","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"29.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Tristan Morris","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 19 hr 23 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}