Fortuna, Kristyn Merbeth
  • List: $25.98  |  Sale: $18.19
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Fortuna

Author: Kristyn Merbeth

Series: The Nova Vita Protocol #1

Narrator: Lisa Flanagan, Tim Campbell

Unabridged: 15 hr 47 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 11/05/2019

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Adventure

Synopsis

Fortuna launches a new space opera trilogy that will hook you from the first crash landing. Scorpia Kaiser has always stood in Corvus's shadow until the day her older brother abandons their family to participate in a profitless war. However, becoming the heir to her mother's smuggling operation is not an easy transition for the always rebellious, usually reckless, and occasionally drunk pilot of the Fortuna, an aging cargo ship and the only home Scorpia has ever known. But when a deal turns deadly and Corvus returns from the war, Scorpia's plans to take over the family business are interrupted, and the Kaiser siblings are forced to make a choice: take responsibility for their family's involvement in a devastating massacre or lay low and hope it blows over. Too bad Scorpia was never any good at staying out of a fight. Perfect for fans of Becky Chambers and Catherynne M. Valente, Fortuna introduces a dazzling new voice in science fiction.

{"id":"3485312","ean":"9781549100000","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Fortuna","subtitle":"","author":"Kristyn Merbeth","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Lisa Flanagan","series_id":"10731","ubr_id":"3485312","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.89","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Lisa Flanagan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 15 hr 47 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}