Follow Me, Kathleen Barber
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Follow Me

Author: Kathleen Barber

Narrator: Corey Brill, Erin Moon, Emily Tremaine

Unabridged: 10 hr 13 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 02/25/2020

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

From the author of Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping)—now an Apple TV series of the same name—comes a cautionary tale of oversharing in the social media age for fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes’s You.Everyone wants new followers…until they follow you home. Audrey Miller has an enviable new job at the Smithsonian, a body by reformer Pilates, an apartment door with a broken lock, and hundreds of thousands of Instagram followers to bear witness to it all. Having just moved to Washington, DC, Audrey busies herself impressing her new boss, interacting with her online fan base, and staving off a creepy upstairs neighbor with the help of the only two people she knows in town: an ex-boyfriend she can’t stay away from and a sorority sister with a high-powered job and a mysterious past. But Audrey’s faulty door may be the least of her security concerns. Unbeknownst to her, her move has brought her within striking distance of someone who’s obsessively followed her social media presence for years—from her first WordPress blog to her most recent Instagram Story. No longer content to simply follow her carefully curated life from a distance, he consults the dark web for advice on how to make Audrey his and his alone. In his quest to win her heart, nothing is off-limits—and nothing is private. With “compelling, suspenseful” (Liz Nugent) prose, Kathleen Barber’s electrifying new thriller will have you scrambling to cover your webcam and digital footprints.

Recommended

The Silent Wife, Karin Slaughter
The Silent Wife
by Karin Slaughter

List: $29.95

Sale: $20.97

Club: $14.97

Narrator: Kathleen Early
Published: 08/04/2020

Invisible Girl A Novel, Lisa Jewell
Invisible Girl
by Lisa Jewell

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Donna Banya
Published: 10/13/2020

A Private Cathedral A Dave Robicheaux Novel, James Lee Burke
A Private Cathedral
by James Lee Burke

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 08/11/2020

The Sentinel A Jack Reacher Novel, Lee Child
The Sentinel
by Lee Child

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 10/27/2020

The Searcher A Novel, Tana French
The Searcher
by Tana French

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Roger Clark
Published: 10/06/2020

A Time for Mercy, John Grisham
A Time for Mercy
by John Grisham

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Beck
Published: 10/13/2020

Thick as Thieves, Sandra Brown
Thick as Thieves
by Sandra Brown

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Kyf Brewer
Published: 08/25/2020

If It Bleeds, Stephen King
If It Bleeds
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 04/28/2020

The Midwife Murders, James Patterson
The Midwife Murders
by James Patterson

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Published: 08/11/2020
{"id":"3739126","ean":"9781797103990","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Follow Me","subtitle":"","author":"Kathleen Barber","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Corey Brill","ubr_id":"3739126","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Corey Brill","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 12 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}