Firekeeper's Daughter, Angeline Boulley
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Firekeeper's Daughter

Author: Angeline Boulley

Narrator: Isabella Star LaBlanc

Unabridged: 14 hr 14 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 03/16/2021

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Thrillers & Suspense

Ages: 14 - 18

Synopsis

In Firekeeper's Daughter, debut author Angeline Boulley crafts a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, for fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange.

Eighteen-year-old Daunis Fontaine has never quite fit in, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. She dreams of a fresh start at college, but when family tragedy strikes, Daunis puts her future on hold to look after her fragile mother. The only bright spot is meeting Jamie, the charming new recruit on her brother Levi’s hockey team.

Yet even as Daunis falls for Jamie, she senses the dashing hockey star is hiding something. Everything comes to light when Daunis witnesses a shocking murder, thrusting her into an FBI investigation of a lethal new drug.

Reluctantly, Daunis agrees to go undercover, drawing on her knowledge of chemistry and Ojibwe traditional medicine to track down the source. But the search for truth is more complicated than Daunis imagined, exposing secrets and old scars. At the same time, she grows concerned with an investigation that seems more focused on punishing the offenders than protecting the victims.

Now, as the deceptions—and deaths—keep growing, Daunis must learn what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she’ll go for her community, even if it tears apart the only world she’s ever known.

A Macmillan Audio production from Henry Holt and Company

Recommended

She's Too Pretty to Burn, Wendy Heard
She's Too Pretty to Burn
by Wendy Heard

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Frankie Corzo/Bailey Carr/Stephen Dexter
Published: 03/30/2021

Influence, Sara Shepard
Influence
by Sara Shepard

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Lilia Buckingham
Published: 01/05/2021

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder, Holly Jackson
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
by Holly Jackson

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Bailey Carr
Published: 02/04/2020

The Wild, Owen Laukkanen
The Wild
by Owen Laukkanen

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Kristen Sieh
Published: 01/26/2021

Good Girl, Bad Blood The Sequel to A Good Girl's Guide to Murder, Holly Jackson
Good Girl, Bad Blood
by Holly Jackson

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Bailey Carr
Published: 03/02/2021

The Lake, Natasha Preston
The Lake
by Natasha Preston

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Lillie Ricciardi
Published: 03/02/2021

The Girls I've Been, Tess Sharpe
The Girls I've Been
by Tess Sharpe

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Tess Sharpe
Published: 01/26/2021

Playing with Fire, April Henry
Playing with Fire
by April Henry

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 01/19/2021

One of Us Is Next The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying, Karen M. McManus
One of Us Is Next
by Karen M. McManus

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Maria Liatis
Published: 01/07/2020
{"id":"4841032","ean":"9781250779519","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Firekeeper's Daughter","subtitle":"","author":"Angeline Boulley","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Isabella Star LaBlanc","ubr_id":"4841032","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Isabella Star LaBlanc","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 14 hr 14 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}