Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House Inside the Trump White House, Michael Wolff
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House

Author: Michael Wolff

Narrator: Michael Wolff

Unabridged: 11 hr 56 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 01/09/2018

Genre: Political Science - Government - Executive Branch

Synopsis

"[Holter Graham] uses his deep, elastic voice to punctuate key ideas, and he speeds up and slows down to create tension...The result is a wonderful performance of a most important audiobook." — AudioFile MagazineThis program includes an author's note read by Michael Wolff#1 New York Times BestsellerWith extraordinary access to the West Wing, Michael Wolff reveals what happened behind-the-scenes in the first nine months of the most controversial presidency of our time in Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House.Since Donald Trump was sworn in as the 45th President of the United States, the country—and the world—has witnessed a stormy, outrageous, and absolutely mesmerizing presidential term that reflects the volatility and fierceness of the man elected Commander-in-Chief. This riveting and explosive account of Trump’s administration provides a wealth of new details about the chaos in the Oval Office, including:-- What President Trump’s staff really thinks of him -- What inspired Trump to claim he was wire-tapped by President Obama -- Why FBI director James Comey was really fired -- Why chief strategist Steve Bannon and Trump’s son-in-law Jared Kushner couldn’t be in the same room -- Who is really directing the Trump administration’s strategy in the wake of Bannon’s firing -- What the secret to communicating with Trump is -- What the Trump administration has in common with the movie The ProducersNever before in history has a presidency so divided the American people. Brilliantly reported and astoundingly fresh, Fire and Fury shows us how and why Donald Trump has become the king of discord and disunion.More Praise for Fire and Fury:"Holter Graham, a Baltimore native, actor and veteran audiobook narrator, delivers [this] truly bizarre tale of dysfunction in a composed voice. Where a less confident narrator might have allowed a smirking note to emerge, Graham maintains his poise, subtly picking up the narrative's mood in slight modulations of tone and unobtrusively freighted pauses." — Washington Post“Essential reading.”—Michael D’Antonio, author of Never Enough: Donald Trump and the Pursuit of Success, CNN.com“Not since Harry Potter has a new book caught fire in this way…[Fire and Fury] is indeed a significant achievement, which deserves much of the attention it has received.”—The Economist

Recommended

Trumpocracy The Corruption of the American Republic, David Frum
Trumpocracy
by David Frum

Bestselling author, former White House speechwriter, and Atlantic columnist and media commentator David Frum explains why President Trump has undermined our most important institutions in ways even the most critical media has missed, in this though...

Narrator: James Anderson Foster
Published: 01/16/2018

The World as It Is A Memoir of the Obama White House, Ben Rhodes
The World as It Is
by Ben Rhodes

From one of Barack Obama’s closest aides comes a revelatory behind-the-scenes account of his presidency—and how idealism can confront harsh reality and still survive—in the tradition of Arthur Schlesinger, Jr.’s A Thousand Da...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 06/05/2018

Clinton Cash The Untold Story of How and Why Foreign Governments and Businesses Helped Make Bill and Hillary Rich, Peter Schweizer
Clinton Cash
by Peter Schweizer

READ THE BOOK DONALD TRUMP REFERENCED AND READ IN HIS MAJOR ANTI-HILLARY CLINTON SPEECH.In 2000, Bill and Hillary Clinton owed millions of dollars in legal debt. Since then, they’ve earned over $230 million. Where did the money come from? Mos...

Narrator: Walter Dixon
Published: 05/05/2015

Crisis of Character A White House Secret Service Officer Discloses His Firsthand Experience with Hillary, Bill, and How They Operate, Gary J. Byrne
Crisis of Character
by Gary J. Byrne

In this runaway #1 New York Times bestseller, former secret service officer Gary Byrne, who was posted directly outside President Clinton's oval office, reveals what he observed of Hillary Clinton's character and the culture inside the White House ...

Narrator: Brian Troxell
Published: 06/28/2016

The Deep State How an Army of Bureaucrats Protected Barack Obama and Is Working to Destroy the Trump Agenda, Jason Chaffetz
The Deep State
by Jason Chaffetz

Former Congressman and current Fox News contributor Jason Chaffetz explains how we ended up with a politicized federal bureaucracy that actively works to promote the Democrat party agenda and undermine Donald Trump.The liberal media loves to charac...

Narrator: Jason Chaffetz
Published: 09/18/2018

The Plot to Hack America, Malcolm Nance
The Plot to Hack America
by Malcolm Nance

In April 2016, computer technicians at the Democratic National Committee discovered that someone had accessed the organization’s computer servers and conducted a theft that is best described as Watergate 2.0. In the weeks that followed, the na...

Narrator: Gregory Itzin
Published: 02/28/2017

Kushner, Inc. Greed. Ambition. Corruption. The Extraordinary Story of Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump, Vicky Ward
Kushner, Inc.
by Vicky Ward

The first explosive book about Javanka and their infamous rise to powerJared Kushner and Ivanka Trump are the self-styled Prince and Princess of America. Their swift, gilded rise to extraordinary power in Donald Trump’s White House is unpreced...

Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Published: 03/19/2019

Siege Trump Under Fire, Michael Wolff
Siege
by Michael Wolff

Michael Wolff, author of the bombshell bestseller Fire and Fury, once again takes us inside the Trump presidency to reveal a White House under siege.With Fire and Fury, Michael Wolff defined the first phase of the Trump administration; now, in Siege...

Narrator: Holter Graham
Published: 06/04/2019

Fear Trump in the White House, Bob Woodward
Fear
by Bob Woodward

“Explosive.”—The Washington Post “Devastating.”—The New Yorker “Unprecedented.”—CNN THE INSIDE STORY ON PRESIDENT TRUMP, AS ONLY BOB WOODWARD CAN TELL ITWith authoritative reporting honed throu...

Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Published: 09/11/2018
{"id":"2007397","ean":"9781250300300","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Fire and Fury: Inside the Trump White House","subtitle":"Inside the Trump White House","author":"Michael Wolff","rating_average":"4.05","narrator":"Michael Wolff","ubr_id":"2007397","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Michael Wolff","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}