Fans of the Impossible Life, Kate Scelsa
  • List: $21.99  |  Sale: $15.39
    Club: $10.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Fans of the Impossible Life

Author: Kate Scelsa

Narrator: MacLeod Andrews

Unabridged: 7 hr 49 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 09/08/2015

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

A captivating and profound debut novel about complicated love and the friendships that have the power to transform you forever, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Mira is starting over at Saint Francis Prep. She promised her parents she would at least try to pretend that she could act like a functioning human this time, not a girl who can’t get out of bed for days on end, who only feels awake when she’s with Sebby.Jeremy is the painfully shy art nerd at Saint Francis who’s been in self-imposed isolation after an incident that ruined his last year of school. When he sees Sebby for the first time across the school lawn it’s as if he’s been expecting this blond, lanky boy with a mischief glinting in his eye.Sebby, Mira’s gay best friend, is a boy who seems to carry sunlight around with him . Even as life in his foster home starts to take its toll, Sebby and Mira together craft a world of magic rituals and impromptu road trips, designed to fix the broken parts of their lives.As Jeremy finds himself drawn into Sebby and Mira’s world, he begins to understand the secrets that they hide in order to protect themselves, to keep each other safe from those who don’t understand their quest to live for the impossible.

Recommended

Geek Girl, Holly Smale
Geek Girl
by Holly Smale

List: $22.99

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Katey Sobey
Published: 01/27/2015

Small Steps, Louis Sachar
Small Steps
by Louis Sachar

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: McClarin, Curtis
Published: 01/10/2006

The Second Summer of the Sisterhood, Ann Brashares
The Second Summer of the Sisterhood
by Ann Brashares

List: $14.95

Sale: $10.47

Club: $7.47

Narrator: Amy Povich
Published: 11/22/2005

Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Ann Brashares
Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
by Ann Brashares

List: $13.00

Sale: $9.10

Club: $6.50

Narrator: Angela Goethals
Published: 05/10/2005

Tell Me Three Things, Julie Buxbaum
Tell Me Three Things
by Julie Buxbaum

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 04/05/2016

Again, but Better A Novel, Christine Riccio
Again, but Better
by Christine Riccio

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 05/07/2019

Genuine Fraud, E. Lockhart
Genuine Fraud
by E. Lockhart

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Published: 09/05/2017

The Serpent King, Jeff Zentner
The Serpent King
by Jeff Zentner

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 03/08/2016

The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Series #2), James Dashner
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Series...
by James Dashner

List: $22.00

Sale: $15.40

Club: $11.00

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 10/26/2010
{"id":"1061329","ean":"9780062395788","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Fans of the Impossible Life","subtitle":"","author":"Kate Scelsa","rating_average":"4.33","narrator":"MacLeod Andrews","ubr_id":"1061329","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"21.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"MacLeod Andrews","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}