False Positive, Andrew Grant
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

False Positive

Author: Andrew Grant

Series: Detective Cooper Devereaux #1

Narrator: Jon Lindstrom

Unabridged: 9 hr 24 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 12/29/2015

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

For fans of Craig Johnson and James Lee Burke—False Positive follows up the powerful punch of Andrew Grant’s novel RUN with a staggering second dose of thrills and suspense that is just as smart, atmospheric, and soul-searing.
 
Alabama detective Cooper Devereaux makes no apologies for his luxe lifestyle or the way he does his job. Most cops haven’t lived the kind of life he has—starting out as an orphan, raised by a grizzled cop savior—and most don’t use his kind of high-risk tactics. But he may have met his match in fellow detective Jan Loflin, who’s fresh off a long undercover stint in Vice when they’re partnered on a case that will test them both beyond their direst nightmares.
 
A seven-year-old boy has disappeared from his home in the Birmingham suburbs. But the more Devereaux digs into the missing child’s background, the more he discovers about his own, eventually shaking loose a series of harrowing truths—about bloodlines, mass murder, obsession, and what two damaged detectives have in common with the innocent victim they’re so desperate to save. This twisty page-turner—the debut of the Detective Cooper Devereaux series—hurtles at a mile a minute through an action-packed search for a missing child, culminating in an ending that no reader will see coming.

Praise for False Positive
 
“A fast-moving thriller . . . Readers who like defects in their heroes will love this guy, who knows he’s not as good as he’d like to be. The final twist comes just as all finally seems well with the world. A dark, enjoyable novel. One of Grant’s better works.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Smashing.”—Booklist
 
“Engrossing . . . Action-driven, the book’s pace never stops until the startling conclusion, which will chill to the core.”—RT Book Reviews (Top Pick!)
 
Praise for Andrew Grant’s RUN
 
“An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding.”—Joseph Finder
 
“High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure.”—Hank Phillippi Ryan
 
“Relentless, twisty, and blistering fast, it’s a book you don’t dare start at bedtime.”—Sean Chercover
 
“A whizbang of a novel with just the right dose of smart-ass.”—Chelsea Cain
 
“Breathtakingly fast-paced.”—Harlan Coben
 
“A perfect thriller—smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises.”—Robert Crais


From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

The Searcher A Novel, Tana French
The Searcher
by Tana French

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Roger Clark
Published: 10/06/2020

A Time for Mercy, John Grisham
A Time for Mercy
by John Grisham

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Beck
Published: 10/13/2020

Invisible Girl A Novel, Lisa Jewell
Invisible Girl
by Lisa Jewell

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Donna Banya
Published: 10/13/2020

Daylight, David Baldacci
Daylight
by David Baldacci

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 11/17/2020

If It Bleeds, Stephen King
If It Bleeds
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 04/28/2020

Tom Clancy Shadow of the Dragon, Marc Cameron
Tom Clancy Shadow of the Dragon
by Marc Cameron

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 11/17/2020

The Sentinel A Jack Reacher Novel, Lee Child
The Sentinel
by Lee Child

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 10/27/2020

Piece of My Heart, Mary Higgins Clark
Piece of My Heart
by Mary Higgins Clark

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 11/17/2020

Deadly Cross, James Patterson
Deadly Cross
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Brad Sanders
Published: 11/23/2020
{"id":"1222695","ean":"9780804166393","abr":"Unabridged","title":"False Positive","subtitle":"","author":"Andrew Grant","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Jon Lindstrom","series_id":"9010","ubr_id":"1222695","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jon Lindstrom","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}