Fallout, Ellen Hopkins
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Fallout

Author: Ellen Hopkins

Narrator: Candace Thaxton, Rebekkah Ross, Jonathan Todd Ross, Kirby Heyborne

Unabridged: 9 hr 5 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 02/02/2016

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family

Ages: 14 - 17

Synopsis

This gripping conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Crank trilogy features a refreshed look. Hunter, Autumn, and Summer—three of Kristina Snow’s five children—live in different homes, with different guardians and different last names. They share only a predisposition for addiction and a host of troubled feelings toward the mother who barely knows them, a mother who has been riding with the monster, crank, for twenty years. Hunter is nineteen, angry, getting by in college with a job at a radio station, a girlfriend he loves in the only way he knows how, and the occasional party. He's struggling to understand why his mother left him, when he unexpectedly meets his rapist father, and things get even more complicated. Autumn lives with her single aunt and alcoholic grandfather. When her aunt gets married, and the only family she’s ever known crumbles, Autumn’s compulsive habits lead her to drink. And the consequences of her decisions suggest that there’s more of Kristina in her than she’d like to believe. Summer doesn’t know about Hunter, Autumn, or their two youngest brothers, Donald and David. To her, family is only abuse at the hands of her father’s girlfriends and a slew of foster parents. Doubt and loneliness overwhelm her, and she, too, teeters on the edge of her mother’s notorious legacy. As each searches for real love and true family, they find themselves pulled toward the one person who links them together—Kristina, Bree, mother, addict. But it is in each other, and in themselves, that they find the trust, the courage, the hope to break the cycle. Told in three voices and punctuated by news articles chronicling the family’s story, FALLOUT is the stunning conclusion to the trilogy begun by CRANK and GLASS, and a testament to the harsh reality that addiction is never just one person’s problem.

Recommended

The Ramona Quimby Audio Collection, Beverly Cleary
The Ramona Quimby Audio Collection
by Beverly Cleary

Meet Ramona. She lives on Klickitat Street with her mother, father and big sister, Beezus. She’s not afraid of anything and is always up to something. And that’s just the beginning…In this audio collection, join Ramona, one of Bev...

Narrator: Stockard Channing
Published: 11/22/2011

One Crazy Summer, Rita Williams-Garcia
One Crazy Summer
by Rita Williams-Garcia

Eleven-year-old Delphine and her younger sisters Vonetta and Fern travel to Oakland to meet their mother, Cecile, who abandoned their family years earlier. But even when Cecile gets them to her house, she shows no interest and seems to view them as ...

Narrator: Sisi Aisha Johnson
Published: 08/02/2010

I'll Give You the Sun, Jandy Nelson
I'll Give You the Sun
by Jandy Nelson

A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow RowellJude and her brother, Noah, are incredibly close twins. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in lov...

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 09/16/2014

A Series of Unfortunate Events #2: The Reptile Room, Lemony Snicket
A Series of Unfortunate Events #2: The Reptile Room
by Lemony Snicket

Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire are intelligent children. They are charming, and resourceful, and have pleasant facial features. Unfortunately, they are exceptionally unlucky.In the first two books alone, the three youngsters encounter a greedy...

Narrator: Tim Curry
Published: 05/06/2014

Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing, Judy Blume
Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing
by Judy Blume

Living with his little brother, Fudge, makes Peter Hatcher feel like a fourth grade nothing. Whether Fudge is throwing a temper tantrum in a shoe store, smearing smashed potatoes on walls at Hamburger Heaven, or scribbling all over Peter's homework,...

Narrator: Judy Blume
Published: 03/27/2007

The Crossover, Kwame Alexander
The Crossover
by Kwame Alexander

Fourteen-year-old twin basketball stars Josh and Jordan wrestle with highs and lows on and off the court as their father ignores his declining health.

Narrator: Corey Allen
Published: 06/26/2014

From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, E.L. Konigsburg
From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
by E.L. Konigsburg

2017 marks the fiftieth anniversary of the beloved classic From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler. When suburban Claudia Kincaid decides to run away, she knows she doesn't just want to run from somewhere she wants to run to somewhere--...

Narrator: Jill Clayburgh
Published: 11/24/2009

Counting by 7s, Holly Goldberg Sloan
Counting by 7s
by Holly Goldberg Sloan

A New York Times BestsellerIn the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family. Willow Chance is a twelve-y...

Narrator: Robin Miles
Published: 08/29/2013

Maniac Magee, Jerry Spinelli
Maniac Magee
by Jerry Spinelli

He wasn’t born with the name Maniac Magee. He came into this world named Jeffrey Lionel Magee, but when his parents died and his life changed, so did his name. And Maniac Magee became a legend. Even today kids talk about how fast he could run;...

Narrator: S. Epatha Merkerson
Published: 10/23/2001
{"id":"1235116","ean":"9781508214281","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Fallout","subtitle":"","author":"Ellen Hopkins","rating_average":"4.4","narrator":"Candace Thaxton","ubr_id":"1235116","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Candace Thaxton","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 5 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}