Fall Back Down When I Die, Joe Wilkins
  • List: $24.98  |  Sale: $17.49
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Fall Back Down When I Die

Author: Joe Wilkins

Narrator: MacLeod Andrews

Unabridged: 7 hr 43 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 03/12/2019

Genre: Fiction - Small Town

Synopsis

For readers of My Absolute Darling and Fourth of July Creek, a "riveting and timely" (Jess Walter) Montana story about the unbreakable bond between a young man and the abandoned boy put in his care, as old grievances of land and blood are visited upon them.Wendell Newman, a young ranch hand in Montana, has recently lost his mother, leaving him an orphan. His bank account holds less than a hundred dollars, and he owes back taxes on what remains of the land his parents owned, as well as money for the surgeries that failed to save his mother's life. An unexpected deliverance arrives in the form of seven-year-old Rowdy Burns, the mute and traumatized son of Wendell's incarcerated cousin. When Rowdy is put under his care, what begins as an ordeal for Wendell turns into a powerful bond, as he comes to love the boy more than he ever thought possible. That bond will be stretched to the breaking point during the first legal wolf hunt in Montana in more than thirty years, when a murder ignites a desperate chase. Caught on the wrong side of a disaffected fringe group, Wendell is determined both to protect Rowdy and to avoid the same violent fate that claimed his own father.A gripping story set in a fractured and misunderstood community, Fall Back Down When I Die is a haunting and unforgettable tale of sacrificial love.

Recommended

Send Down the Rain, Charles Martin
Send Down the Rain
by Charles Martin

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Adam Verner
Published: 05/08/2018

The Water Keeper, Charles Martin
The Water Keeper
by Charles Martin

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jonathan Riggs
Published: 05/05/2020

Somewhere Safe with Somebody Good The New Mitford Novel, Jan Karon
Somewhere Safe with Somebody Good
by Jan Karon

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: John McDonough
Published: 09/02/2014

Light from Heaven, Jan Karon
Light from Heaven
by Jan Karon

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: John McDonough
Published: 11/03/2005

At Home in Mitford, Jan Karon
At Home in Mitford
by Jan Karon

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Jan Karon
Published: 09/01/1996

Animal Dreams, Barbara Kingsolver
Animal Dreams
by Barbara Kingsolver

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Barbara Kingsolver
Published: 07/24/2018

Shepherds Abiding, including Esther's Gift and the Mitford Snowmen, Jan Karon
Shepherds Abiding, including Esther's...
by Jan Karon

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: John McDonnaugh
Published: 10/20/2003

Rosalee Station, Mandy Magro
Rosalee Station
by Mandy Magro

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Louise Crawford
Published: 09/24/2018

Secrets of Silvergum, Mandy Magro
Secrets of Silvergum
by Mandy Magro

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Louise Crawford
Published: 06/01/2019
{"id":"2956734","ean":"9781478994176","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Fall Back Down When I Die","subtitle":"","author":"Joe Wilkins","rating_average":"5","narrator":"MacLeod Andrews","ubr_id":"2956734","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.24","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"MacLeod Andrews","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 45 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}