Dying Breath: Krewe of Hunters, #21 Krewe of Hunters, #21, Heather Graham
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Dying Breath: Krewe of Hunters, #21

Author: Heather Graham

Series: Krewe of Hunters #21

Narrator: Luke Daniels

Unabridged: 9 hr 39 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harlequin Audio

Published: 05/30/2017

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Supernatural

Synopsis

Buried alive… 

As a teenager, Vickie Preston survived an attack by a serial killer. That was the first time she saw a ghost. Now the city of Boston is being terrorized—someone is kidnapping women and burying them alive, but cruelly leaving a glimmer of hope for the authorities by sending a clue about their location. Vickie is pulled into the investigation when her name is mentioned in one of the notes. And as a historian, she has the knowledge to help uncover the graves the killer known as the Undertaker is choosing. But she also has another, unique lead: the spirit of one of the victims is appearing to her in dreams. 

Special Agent Griffin Price is on the case for the Krewe of Hunters, the FBI's special unit for paranormal investigators. He feels particularly protective of Vickie, since their shared past is connected to the threat that currently surrounds them. With the killer accelerating his plans, time is running out for more victims hidden around the city. Vickie is becoming closer with Griffin, but she's getting too close to the danger, and every breath could be her last.

Recommended

Little Darlings A Novel, Melanie Golding
Little Darlings
by Melanie Golding

'Mother knows best' takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms' Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they're...

Narrator: Melanie Golding
Published: 04/30/2019

Extraction, Douglas Preston
Extraction
by Douglas Preston

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Preston & Child, an all-new short story featuring Agent Pendergast, available only as an ebook and audio download. In New Orleans' French Quarter, the Tooth Fairy isn't a benevolent sprite who slips money...

Narrator: Rene Auberjonois
Published: 10/16/2012

Lisey's Story, Stephen King
Lisey's Story
by Stephen King

Set in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine The “haunting…tender, intimate book that makes an epic interior journey” (The New York Times), Lisey’s Story is a literary masterpiece—an extraordinarily moving and haunt...

Narrator: Mare Winningham
Published: 10/24/2006

Bone White, Ronald Malfi
Bone White
by Ronald Malfi

Paul Gallo saw the report on the news: a mass murderer leading police to his victims' graves, in remote Dread's Hand, Alaska.

Narrator: Charles Constant
Published: 07/25/2017

Awakened, James S. Murray
Awakened
by James S. Murray

The star of truTV’s hit show Impractical Jokers—alongside veteran sci-fi and horror writer Darren Wearmouth—delivers a chilling and wickedly fun supernatural novel in the vein of The Strain, in which a beautiful new subway line in...

Narrator: James S. Murray
Published: 06/26/2018

Wicked Deeds (Krewe of Hunters, #23), Heather Graham
Wicked Deeds
by Heather Graham

Nevermore… Eager to start their life together, historian Vickie Preston and Special Agent Griffin Pryce take a detour en route to their new home in Virginia and stop for a visit in Baltimore. But their romantic weekend is interrupted when ...

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 09/19/2017

The Strain, Guillermo Del Toro
The Strain
by Guillermo Del Toro

“A high-tech vampire epic....Terrifying.”—San Francisco Chronicle“Part The Andromeda Strain, part Night of the Living Dead.”—Salon.com“Chuck Hogan is known for his taut thrillers, Guillermo del Toro for his...

Narrator: Ron Perlman
Published: 06/02/2009

Dark Rites A Paranormal Romance Novel (Krewe of Hunters, #22), Heather Graham
Dark Rites
by Heather Graham

"Graham is the queen of romantic suspense." —RT Book ReviewsThe witches, they are real… A series of bizarre assaults is mystifying Boston police: an unknown attacker is viciously beating random strangers and leaving a not...

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 07/25/2017

Zoo II: A BookShot A Zoo Story, James Patterson
Zoo II: A BookShot
by James Patterson

Will the last humans on Earth please turn out the lights?James Patterson's ZOO was just the beginning. The planet is still under violent siege by ferocious animals. Humans are their desperate prey. Except some humans are evolving, mutating into a s...

Narrator: Jay Snyder
Published: 06/07/2016

About the Author

Born in South Florida, Heather Graham married her husband immediately out of high school, but also graduated in theater from University of South Florida. She had several jobs, including dinner theater, as she also began having children, eventully being mother to five. Upon deciding that her children needed her at home, she began experimenting with writing. She sold her first book, When Next We Love, in 1982, and has since written over one hundred novels and novellas. Her titles include a variety of genres......romantic suspense, historical romance, time travel, occult, Christmas holiday themes, and vampire fiction.

Graham Pozzessere raises a lot of money each year by hosting the annual Romantic Times Vampire Ball in Florida, which benefits children's charities. She has been featured in several prestigious periodicals......Redbook, The Nation, People, USA Today, and has appeared on several local television shows and also Entertainment Tonight.

Heather is an avid scuba diver and loves traveling. She firmly believes that family is the most important priority, and feels very fortunate to be gifted in her career.

Krewe of Hunters Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Krewe of Hunters

Dark Rites A Paranormal Romance Novel (Krewe of Hunters, #22), Heather Graham
The Evil Inside, Heather Graham
Dark Rites A Paranormal Romance Novel (Krewe of Hunters, #22), Heather Graham

Dying Breath: Krewe of Hunters, #21
Krewe of Hunters #21

The Evil Inside
Krewe of Hunters #3

Dark Rites
Krewe of Hunters #22



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"1699580","ean":"9781488202995","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Dying Breath: Krewe of Hunters, #21","subtitle":"Krewe of Hunters, #21","author":"Heather Graham","rating_average":"4.41","narrator":"Luke Daniels","series_id":"1275","ubr_id":"1699580","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Luke Daniels","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 39 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}