Dreamers and Deceivers: True and Untold Stories of the Heroes and Villains Who Made America True and Untold Stories of the Heroes and Villains Who Made America, Glenn Beck
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Dreamers and Deceivers: True and Untold Stories of the Heroes and Villains Who Made America

Author: Glenn Beck

Narrator: Jeremy Lowell

Unabridged: 9 hr 29 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 10/28/2014

Genre: Political Science - Government - Executive Branch

Synopsis

From #1 bestselling author and popular radio and television host Glenn Beck, the powerful follow-up to his national bestseller Miracles and Massacres, which was praised as “moving, provocative, and masterful” (Michelle Malkin, bestselling author of Culture of Corruption).Everyone has heard of a “Ponzi scheme,” but do you know what Charles Ponzi actually did to make his name synonymous with fraud? You’ve probably been to a Disney theme park, but did you know that the park Walt believed would change the world was actually EPCOT? He died before his vision for it could ever be realized. History is about so much more than dates and dead guys; it’s the greatest story ever told. Now, in Dreamers and Deceivers, Glenn Beck brings ten more true and untold stories to life.The people who made America were not always what they seemed. There were entrepreneurs and visionaries whose selflessness propelled us forward, but there were also charlatans and fraudsters whose selfishness nearly derailed us. Dreamers and Deceivers brings both of these groups to life with stories written to put you right in the middle of the action.From the spy Alger Hiss, to the visionary Steve Jobs, to the code-breaker Alan Turing—once you know the full stories behind the half-truths you’ve been force fed…once you begin to see these amazing people from our past as people rather than just names—your perspective on today’s important issues may forever change.

Recommended

Trumpocracy The Corruption of the American Republic, David Frum
Trumpocracy
by David Frum

Bestselling author, former White House speechwriter, and Atlantic columnist and media commentator David Frum explains why President Trump has undermined our most important institutions in ways even the most critical media has missed, in this though...

Narrator: James Anderson Foster
Published: 01/16/2018

The Deep State How an Army of Bureaucrats Protected Barack Obama and Is Working to Destroy the Trump Agenda, Jason Chaffetz
The Deep State
by Jason Chaffetz

Former Congressman and current Fox News contributor Jason Chaffetz explains how we ended up with a politicized federal bureaucracy that actively works to promote the Democrat party agenda and undermine Donald Trump.The liberal media loves to charac...

Narrator: Jason Chaffetz
Published: 09/18/2018

Fire and Fury Inside the Trump White House, Michael Wolff
Fire and Fury
by Michael Wolff

"[Holter Graham] uses his deep, elastic voice to punctuate key ideas, and he speeds up and slows down to create tension...The result is a wonderful performance of a most important audiobook." — AudioFile MagazineThis program includes an author...

Narrator: Michael Wolff
Published: 01/09/2018

The Plot to Hack America, Malcolm Nance
The Plot to Hack America
by Malcolm Nance

In April 2016, computer technicians at the Democratic National Committee discovered that someone had accessed the organization’s computer servers and conducted a theft that is best described as Watergate 2.0. In the weeks that followed, the na...

Narrator: Gregory Itzin
Published: 02/28/2017

Siege Trump Under Fire, Michael Wolff
Siege
by Michael Wolff

Michael Wolff, author of the bombshell bestseller Fire and Fury, once again takes us inside the Trump presidency to reveal a White House under siege.With Fire and Fury, Michael Wolff defined the first phase of the Trump administration; now, in Siege...

Narrator: Holter Graham
Published: 06/04/2019

Clinton Cash The Untold Story of How and Why Foreign Governments and Businesses Helped Make Bill and Hillary Rich, Peter Schweizer
Clinton Cash
by Peter Schweizer

READ THE BOOK DONALD TRUMP REFERENCED AND READ IN HIS MAJOR ANTI-HILLARY CLINTON SPEECH.In 2000, Bill and Hillary Clinton owed millions of dollars in legal debt. Since then, they’ve earned over $230 million. Where did the money come from? Mos...

Narrator: Walter Dixon
Published: 05/05/2015

The World as It Is A Memoir of the Obama White House, Ben Rhodes
The World as It Is
by Ben Rhodes

From one of Barack Obama’s closest aides comes a revelatory behind-the-scenes account of his presidency—and how idealism can confront harsh reality and still survive—in the tradition of Arthur Schlesinger, Jr.’s A Thousand Da...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 06/05/2018

Fear Trump in the White House, Bob Woodward
Fear
by Bob Woodward

“Explosive.”—The Washington Post “Devastating.”—The New Yorker “Unprecedented.”—CNN THE INSIDE STORY ON PRESIDENT TRUMP, AS ONLY BOB WOODWARD CAN TELL ITWith authoritative reporting honed throu...

Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Published: 09/11/2018

Crisis of Character A White House Secret Service Officer Discloses His Firsthand Experience with Hillary, Bill, and How They Operate, Gary J. Byrne
Crisis of Character
by Gary J. Byrne

In this runaway #1 New York Times bestseller, former secret service officer Gary Byrne, who was posted directly outside President Clinton's oval office, reveals what he observed of Hillary Clinton's character and the culture inside the White House ...

Narrator: Brian Troxell
Published: 06/28/2016
{"id":"629477","ean":"9781442375123","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Dreamers and Deceivers: True and Untold Stories of the Heroes and Villains Who Made America","subtitle":"True and Untold Stories of the Heroes and Villains Who Made America","author":"Glenn Beck","rating_average":"3.75","narrator":"Jeremy Lowell","ubr_id":"629477","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jeremy Lowell","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}