Dexter by Design, Jeff Lindsay
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Dexter by Design

Author: Jeff Lindsay

Narrator: Jeff Lindsay

Unabridged: 10 hr 4 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 11/04/2014

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Crime

Synopsis

The macabre, witty New York Times bestselling series (and inspiration for the #1 Showtime series, Dexter) continues as our darkly lovable killer matches wits with a sadistic artiste—who is creating bizarre murder tableaux of his own all over Miami.

After his surprisingly glorious honeymoon in Paris, life is almost normal for Dexter Morgan. Married life seems to agree with him: he’s devoted to his bride, his stomach is full, and his homicidal hobbies are nicely under control. But old habits die hard—and Dexter’s work as a blood spatter analyst never fails to offer new temptations that appeal to his offbeat sense of justice…and his Dark Passenger still waits to hunt with him in the moonlight.

The discovery of a corpse (artfully displayed as a sunbather relaxing on a Miami beach chair) naturally piques Dexter’s curiosity and Miami’s finest realize they’ve got a terrifying new serial killer on the loose. And Dexter, of course, is back in business.

Recommended

Magpie Murders, Anthony Horowitz
Magpie Murders
by Anthony Horowitz

"Magpie Murders is a double puzzle for puzzle fans, who don’t often get the classicism they want from contemporary thrillers." --Janet Maslin, The New York TimesA New York Times Bestseller | #1 Indie Next Pick | NPR Best Book of 2017 | Amazon...

Narrator: Allan Corduner
Published: 06/06/2017

Juror #3, James Patterson
Juror #3
by James Patterson

Instant #1 New York Times bestseller!A young attorney tries her first case . . . and it's Murder One in a legal thriller from the world's #1 bestselling writer.Ruby Bozarth, a newcomer to Rosedale, Mississippi, is also fresh to the Mississippi Bar-...

Narrator: Megan Tusing
Published: 09/10/2018

The Hunting Party A Novel, Lucy Foley
The Hunting Party
by Lucy Foley

Everyone's invited...everyone's a suspect...For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a ...

Narrator: Gary Furlong
Published: 02/12/2019

Dark Sacred Night, Michael Connelly
Dark Sacred Night
by Michael Connelly

Harry Bosch teams up with LAPD detective RenA©e Ballard to solve the murder of a young girl in the new thriller from #1 New York Timesbestselling author Michael Connelly.Detective RenA©e Ballard is working the night beat -- known in LAPD ...

Narrator: Titus Welliver
Published: 10/30/2018

Unsolved, James Patterson
Unsolved
by James Patterson

In the long-awaited follow-up to the #1 bestselling thriller INVISIBLE . . . the perfect murder always looks like an accident. FBI agent Emmy Dockery is absolutely relentless. She's young and driven, and her unique skill at seeing connections other...

Narrator: Kevin T. Collins
Published: 06/03/2019

The Couple Next Door, Shari Lapena
The Couple Next Door
by Shari Lapena

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERShari Lapena’s new thriller, AN UNWANTED GUEST, is available now!“The twists come as fast [as] you can turn the pages.” —People“Provocative and shocking.” —...

Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Published: 08/23/2016

The Boy A Novel, Tami Hoag
The Boy
by Tami Hoag

An unfathomable loss or an unthinkable crime? #1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag keeps you guessing in her most harrowing thriller yet.A panic-stricken woman runs in the dead of night, battered and bloodied, desperate to find help…...

Narrator: Hillary Huber
Published: 12/31/2018

Texas Ranger, James Patterson
Texas Ranger
by James Patterson

Instant #1 New York Times bestsellerIn James Patterson's white-hot Western thriller, a Texas Ranger fights for his life, his freedom, and the town he loves as he investigates his ex-wife's murder. Across the ranchlands and cities of his home stat...

Narrator: Christopher Ryan Grant
Published: 08/13/2018

Dark Sacred Night, Michael Connelly
Dark Sacred Night
by Michael Connelly

Harry Bosch teams up with LAPD detective RenA©e Ballard to solve the murder of a young girl in the new thriller from #1 New York Timesbestselling author Michael Connelly.Detective RenA©e Ballard is working the night beat -- known in LAPD ...

Narrator: Titus Welliver
Published: 10/30/2018
{"id":"634271","ean":"9780553398656","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Dexter by Design","subtitle":"","author":"Jeff Lindsay","rating_average":"4.43","narrator":"Jeff Lindsay","ubr_id":"634271","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jeff Lindsay","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}