Devils  Thieves, Jennifer Rush
List: $21.98 | Sale: $15.39
Club: $10.99

Devils & Thieves

Author: Jennifer Rush

Narrator: Devon Hales

Unabridged: 7 hr 35 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 10/03/2017


Synopsis

A thrilling new urban fantasy filled with magic and motorcycles from Jennifer Rush, author of the Altered saga--perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures.Eighteen-year-old Jemmie Carmichael is surrounded by magic in the quiet town of Hawthorne, New York. In her world, magic users are called "kindled," and Jemmie would count herself among them if only she could cast a simple spell without completely falling apart. To make matters worse, she was recently snubbed by Crowe-the dangerous and enigmatic leader of Hawthorne's kindled motorcycle gang, the Devils' League. When the entire kindled community rolls into Hawthorne for an annual festival, a rumor spreads that someone is practicing forbidden magic. Then people start to go missing. With threats closing in from every side, no one can be trusted. Jemmie and Crowe will have to put aside their tumultuous history to find their loved ones, and the only thing that might save them is the very flaw that keeps Jemmie from fully harnessing her abilities. For all her years of feeling useless, Jemmie may just be the most powerful kindled of all. Sexy and suspenseful, Devils and Thieves delivers on the bewitching combination of magic and motorcycle gangs.

Reviews