Defy the Stars, Claudia Gray
  • List: $22.98  |  Sale: $16.09
    Club: $11.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Defy the Stars

Author: Claudia Gray

Narrator: Nate Begle

Unabridged: 11 hr 21 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 04/04/2017

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Action & Adventure

Ages: 15 - 22

Synopsis

From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Lost Stars and Bloodline comes a thrilling sci-fi adventure that Kass Morgan, bestselling author of The 100 series, calls "startlingly original and achingly romantic...nothing short of masterful."She's a soldier--Noemi Vidal is willing to risk anything to protect her planet, Genesis, including her own life. To their enemies on Earth, she's a rebel.He's a machine--Abandoned in space for years, utterly alone, Abel's advanced programming has begun to evolve. He wants only to protect his creator, and to be free. To the people of Genesis, he's an abomination.Noemi and Abel are enemies in an interstellar war, forced by chance to work together as they embark on a daring journey through the stars. Their efforts would end the fighting for good, but they're not without sacrifice. The stakes are even higher than either of them first realized, and the more time they spend together, the more they're forced to question everything they'd been taught was true.An epic and romantic adventure, perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles and Illuminae.

Recommended

The Infinite Sea The Second Book of the 5th Wave Series, Rick Yancey
The Infinite Sea
by Rick Yancey

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 09/16/2014

Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Laini Taylor
Daughter of Smoke & Bone
by Laini Taylor

List: $19.98

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Khristine Hvam
Published: 09/27/2011

The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3), James Dashner
The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3...
by James Dashner

List: $22.00

Sale: $15.40

Club: $11.00

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 10/11/2011

A Court of Frost and Starlight, Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Frost and Starlight
by Sarah J. Maas

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Amanda Leigh Cobb
Published: 05/01/2018

A Court of Mist and Fury, Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Mist and Fury
by Sarah J. Maas

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda
Published: 05/03/2016

The Alchemyst, Michael Scott
The Alchemyst
by Michael Scott

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Denis O'Hare
Published: 05/22/2007

A Court of Thorns and Roses, Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Thorns and Roses
by Sarah J. Maas

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda
Published: 05/05/2015

Dorothy Must Die, Danielle Paige
Dorothy Must Die
by Danielle Paige

List: $28.99

Sale: $20.29

Club: $14.49

Narrator: Devon Sorvari
Published: 04/01/2014

A Court of Wings and Ruin, Sarah J. Maas
A Court of Wings and Ruin
by Sarah J. Maas

List: $34.99

Sale: $24.50

Club: $17.49

Narrator: Amanda Leigh Cobb
Published: 05/02/2017
{"id":"1615116","ean":"9781478915386","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Defy the Stars","subtitle":"","author":"Claudia Gray","rating_average":"3","narrator":"Nate Begle","ubr_id":"1615116","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.94","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Nate Begle","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}