Deception Cove, Owen Laukkanen
  • List: $25.98  |  Sale: $18.19
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Deception Cove

Author: Owen Laukkanen

Series: Neah Bay Book 1 #1

Narrator: Kevin Stillwell , Courtney Patterson

Unabridged: 11 hr 16 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 05/21/2019

Genre: Fiction - Action & Adventure

Synopsis

For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, an "intimate and cinematic" thriller* about an ex-Marine, and ex-convict, and a rescue dog caught in the crosshairs of a ruthless gang in remote Washington state. Former US Marine Jess Winslow reenters civilian life a new widow, with little more to her name than a falling-down house, a medical discharge for PTSD, and a loyal dog named Lucy. The only thing she actually cares about is that dog, a black-and-white pit bull mix who helps her cope with the devastating memories of her time in Afghanistan.After fifteen years -- nearly half his life -- in state prison, Mason Burke owns one set of clothes, a wallet, and a photo of Lucy, the service dog he trained while behind bars. Seeking a fresh start, he sets out for Deception Cove, Washington, where the dog now lives. As soon as Mason knocks on Jess's door, he finds himself in the middle of a standoff between the widow and the deputy county sheriff. When Jess's late husband piloted his final "fishing" expedition, he stole and stashed a valuable package from his drug dealer associates. Now the package is gone, and the sheriff's department has seized Jess's dearest possession-her dog. Unless Jess turns over the missing goods, Lucy will be destroyed. The last thing Mason wants is to be dragged back into the criminal world. The last thing Jess wants is to trust a stranger. But neither of them can leave a friend, the only good thing in either of their lives, in danger. To rescue Lucy, they'll have to forge an uneasy alliance. And to avoid becoming collateral damage in someone else's private war, they have to fight back -- and find a way to conquer their doubts and fears.*Alex Segura, author of Blackout and the Pete Fernandez series

Recommended

Suspect, Robert Crais
Suspect
by Robert Crais

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Published: 01/22/2013

Odessa Sea, Clive Cussler
Odessa Sea
by Clive Cussler

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 11/15/2016

Shantaram, Gregory David Roberts
Shantaram
by Gregory David Roberts

List: $54.99

Sale: $38.50

Club: $27.49

Narrator: Humphrey Bower
Published: 12/10/2013

Fast Ice, Clive Cussler
Fast Ice
by Clive Cussler

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 03/09/2021

One Year After, William R. Forstchen
One Year After
by William R. Forstchen

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Bronson Pinchot
Published: 09/15/2015

Double Jeopardy, Stuart Woods
Double Jeopardy
by Stuart Woods

List: $17.50

Sale: $12.25

Club: $8.75

Narrator: Tony Roberts
Published: 03/23/2021

Pirate, Clive Cussler
Pirate
by Clive Cussler

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 09/13/2016

Illidan: World of Warcraft, William King
Illidan: World of Warcraft
by William King

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Graeme Malcolm
Published: 04/12/2016

The Emperor's Revenge, Clive Cussler
The Emperor's Revenge
by Clive Cussler

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 05/31/2016
{"id":"3106378","ean":"9781549115554","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Deception Cove","subtitle":"","author":"Owen Laukkanen","rating_average":"4.33","narrator":"Kevin Stillwell , Courtney Patterson","series_id":"8346","ubr_id":"3106378","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.89","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kevin Stillwell , Courtney Patterson","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 16 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}