Deception Cove, Owen Laukkanen
  • List: $25.98  |  Sale: $18.19
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Deception Cove

Author: Owen Laukkanen

Series: Neah Bay Book 1 #1

Narrator: Kevin Stillwell , Courtney Patterson

Unabridged: 11 hr 16 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 05/21/2019

Genre: Fiction - Action & Adventure

Synopsis

For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, an "intimate and cinematic" thriller* about an ex-Marine, and ex-convict, and a rescue dog caught in the crosshairs of a ruthless gang in remote Washington state. Former US Marine Jess Winslow reenters civilian life a new widow, with little more to her name than a falling-down house, a medical discharge for PTSD, and a loyal dog named Lucy. The only thing she actually cares about is that dog, a black-and-white pit bull mix who helps her cope with the devastating memories of her time in Afghanistan.After fifteen years -- nearly half his life -- in state prison, Mason Burke owns one set of clothes, a wallet, and a photo of Lucy, the service dog he trained while behind bars. Seeking a fresh start, he sets out for Deception Cove, Washington, where the dog now lives. As soon as Mason knocks on Jess's door, he finds himself in the middle of a standoff between the widow and the deputy county sheriff. When Jess's late husband piloted his final "fishing" expedition, he stole and stashed a valuable package from his drug dealer associates. Now the package is gone, and the sheriff's department has seized Jess's dearest possession-her dog. Unless Jess turns over the missing goods, Lucy will be destroyed. The last thing Mason wants is to be dragged back into the criminal world. The last thing Jess wants is to trust a stranger. But neither of them can leave a friend, the only good thing in either of their lives, in danger. To rescue Lucy, they'll have to forge an uneasy alliance. And to avoid becoming collateral damage in someone else's private war, they have to fight back -- and find a way to conquer their doubts and fears.*Alex Segura, author of Blackout and the Pete Fernandez series

Recommended

Going Home A Novel of Survival, A. American
Going Home
by A. American

If society collapsed, could you survive?When Morgan Carter’s car breaks down 250 miles from his home, he figures his weekend plans are ruined. But things are about to get much, much worse: the country’s power grid has collapsed. There is...

Narrator: Duke Fontaine
Published: 10/30/2013

Shantaram, Gregory David Roberts
Shantaram
by Gregory David Roberts

"It took me a long time and most of the world to learn what I know about love and fate and the choices we make, but the heart of it came to me in an instant, while I was chained to a wall and being tortured."So begins this epic, mesmerizing first no...

Narrator: Humphrey Bower
Published: 12/10/2013

Nighthawk, Clive Cussler
Nighthawk
by Clive Cussler

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERNUMA crew leaders Kurt Austin and Joe Zavala must beat the clock to stop the world’s most dazzling new technological advance from becoming mankind’s last in this action-packed thriller from the #1 New York Ti...

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 05/30/2017

Black Wind, Clive Cussler
Black Wind
by Clive Cussler

Legendary oceanographer Dirk Pitt must work with his children to unravel old battle plans from WWII to prevent a present-day massacre in this novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling adventure series.In the waning days of World War II, the Japanes...

Narrator: Scott Brick,Ron McLarty
Published: 11/30/2004

One Year After, William R. Forstchen
One Year After
by William R. Forstchen

The thrilling follow-up to the New York Times bestselling novel One Second After Months before publication, One Second After was cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon a...

Narrator: Bronson Pinchot
Published: 09/15/2015

The Emperor's Revenge, Clive Cussler
The Emperor's Revenge
by Clive Cussler

The Oregon crew must work without their usual resources when a rogue hacker empties their bank account in this action-packed installment from the #1 New York Times–bestselling grand master of adventure.   When a bank heist durin...

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 05/31/2016

Odessa Sea, Clive Cussler
Odessa Sea
by Clive Cussler

Dirk Pitt—“oceanography’s answer to Indiana Jones”*—responds to a Mayday signal from a deserted ship and gets drawn towards a deadly Cold War secret in this thriller in Clive Cussler’s #1 New York Times-bests...

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 11/15/2016

Black Wind, Clive Cussler
Black Wind
by Clive Cussler

Legendary oceanographer Dirk Pitt must work with his children to unravel old battle plans from WWII to prevent a present-day massacre in this novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling adventure series.In the waning days of World War II, the Japanes...

Narrator: Scott Brick,Ron McLarty
Published: 11/30/2004

Shoot First, Stuart Woods
Shoot First
by Stuart Woods

In the latest nonstop adventure from #1 New York Times bestselling author Stuart Woods, Stone Barrington must defend a woman whose business--and life--are under threat.Stone Barrington is enjoying a round of golf in Key West when the game is violent...

Narrator: Tony Roberts
Published: 04/10/2018
{"id":"3106378","ean":"9781549115554","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Deception Cove","subtitle":"","author":"Owen Laukkanen","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Kevin Stillwell , Courtney Patterson","series_id":"8346","ubr_id":"3106378","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.89","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kevin Stillwell , Courtney Patterson","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}