Dead City, Lee J Isserow
  • List: $3.50  |  Sale: $2.45
    Club: $1.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Dead City

Author: Lee J Isserow

Narrator: Lee J Isserow

Unabridged: 1 hr 53 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Author's Republic

Published: 01/22/2016

Genre: Fiction - Magic Realism

Synopsis

Jon Gilligan is the only living man in a city of the undead. It’s his job to maintain order between the factions of walking corpses and disembodied spirits. The workload has been driving him a little insane, leading him to take on the persona of a noir detective. He narrates his adventures, casting himself as a hero to all those under his watch. But soon, it’s time for him to be a hero for real. Teaming up with a ghost and a woman they both love outside the walls, it’s up to the three of them to save Dead City from itself.

Recommended

Pinball, 1973, Haruki Murakami
Pinball, 1973
by Haruki Murakami

Published in 1980 by Japanese author Haruki Murakami, Pnball, 1973 is the second book in the "Trilogy of the Rat" series. It is preceded by Hear the Wind Sing (1979) and followed by A Wild Sheep Chase (1982), and is the second novel written by ...

Narrator: Ted Goossen
Published: 08/04/2015

All the Names They Used for God Stories, Anjali Sachdeva
All the Names They Used for God
by Anjali Sachdeva

For fans of Dave Eggers and Kelly Link, an exhilarating collection of stories that explores the mysterious, often dangerous forces that shape our lives—from censorship and terrorism to technology and online dating. Spanning centuries, continen...

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 02/20/2018

Wind/Pinball Two novels, Haruki Murakami
Wind/Pinball
by Haruki Murakami

NATIONAL BESTSELLERIn the spring of 1978, a young Haruki Murakami sat down at his kitchen table and began to write. The result: two remarkable short novels—Hear the Wind Sing and Pinball, 1973—that launched the career of one of...

Narrator: Ted Goossen
Published: 08/04/2015

The Lonely Hearts Hotel A Novel, Heather O'Neill
The Lonely Hearts Hotel
by Heather O'Neill

NATIONAL BESTSELLERLonglisted for the 2017 Baileys Women’s Prize for FictionA Globe and Mail Most Anticipated BookA NOW Magazine Book You Have to ReadA Toronto Star Book We Can’t Wait to Read“Heather O...

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 05/09/2017

Two Years Eight Months and Twenty-Eight Nights, Salman Rushdie
Two Years Eight Months and Twenty-Eight Nights
by Salman Rushdie

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post • Los Angeles Times • San Francisco Chronicle • Harper’s Bazaar • St. Louis Post-Dispatch • The Guardian &b...

Narrator: Robert G. Slade
Published: 09/08/2015

Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage, Haruki Murakami
Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage
by Haruki Murakami

Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage is the long-awaited new novel—a book that sold more than a million copies the first week it went on sale in Japan—from the award-winning, internationally best-selling author Haruk...

Narrator: Philip Gabriel
Published: 08/12/2014

Coraline, Neil Gaiman
Coraline
by Neil Gaiman

In Coraline's family's new flat there's a locked door. On the other side is a brick wall—until Coraline unlocks the door . . . and finds a passage to another flat in another house just like her own.Only different.The food is better there. Boo...

Narrator: Neil Gaiman
Published: 11/11/2003

Hear the Wind Sing, Haruki Murakami
Hear the Wind Sing
by Haruki Murakami

Hear the Wind Sing is the first novel by Haruki Murakami. First published in the June 1979 issue of Gunzo, one of the most influential literary magazines in Japan, it was published one month later as a book. Hear the Wind Sing is the first book in t...

Narrator: Ted Goossen
Published: 08/04/2015

A Secret History of Witches, Louisa Morgan
A Secret History of Witches
by Louisa Morgan

Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters, and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman. Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mA¨re Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her. Even so, t...

Narrator: Polly Lee
Published: 09/05/2017
{"id":"1362911","ean":"9781518908064","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Dead City","subtitle":"","author":"Lee J Isserow","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Lee J Isserow","ubr_id":"1362911","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"3.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"2.10","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Lee J Isserow","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 1 hr 53 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}