Dark Witch, Nora Roberts
  • List: $42.99  |  Sale: $30.10
    Club: $21.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share


Dark Witch

Best Seller

Author: Nora Roberts

Series: The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy #1

Narrator: Katherine Kellgren

Unabridged: 10 hr 55 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Published: 10/29/2013

Genre: Fiction - Romance - Contemporary


From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts comes a trilogy about the land we’re drawn to, the family we learn to cherish, and the people we long to love….With indifferent parents, Iona Sheehan grew up craving devotion and acceptance. From her maternal grandmother, she learned where to find both: a land of lush forests, dazzling lakes, and centuries-old legends.Ireland.County Mayo, to be exact. Where her ancestors’ blood and magic have flowed through generations—and where her destiny awaits. Iona arrives in Ireland with nothing but her Nan’s directions, an unfailingly optimistic attitude, and an innate talent with horses. Not far from the luxurious castle where she is spending a week, she finds her cousins, Branna and Connor O’Dwyer. And since family is family, they invite her into their home and their lives.When Iona lands a job at the local stables, she meets the owner, Boyle McGrath. Cowboy, pirate, wild tribal horseman, he’s three of her biggest fantasy weaknesses all in one big, bold package.Iona realizes that here she can make a home for herself—and live her life as she wants, even if that means falling head over heels for Boyle. But nothing is as it seems. An ancient evil has wound its way around Iona’s family tree and must be defeated. Family and friends will fight with each other and for each other to keep the promise of hope—and love—alive….

About the Author

Author, Nora Roberts was born Eleanor Marie Robertson, on October 10, 1950 in Silver Spring, Maryland. For more than three decades Roberts has published more than 200 titles in the romantic novel category. She wrote her first story during the blizzard of 1979, when she was snowed in at her home. The first novel, Irish Thoroughbred, was published just two years later. Then, the next two years brought 23 more published novels, and she finally caught the public's eye in 1985. That last novel, "Playing the Odds" gave Roberts a "fan favorite" status and transformed the romance novel category.

Roberts has two sons by her first marriage, and married her second husband, Bruce Wilder, in 1985. From 1991 to 2001, all 68 novels she published made it onto the New York Times best seller list. In 2000 alone she had 13 best sellers, several making it into number one. She also writes futuristic romantic suspense under the pen name of J.D. Robb. Many of her novels have been adapted into TV movies. She was inducted into the Romance Writers of America Hall of Fame on 1986. She currently owns the Inn at BoonsBoro in Boonsboro, Maryland. The suites are each inspired by and for romantic couples from books. FYI......she has a fear of flying and is an ardent baseball fan.

Reviews Write A Review

AudiobooksNow review by Colleen on 2014-03-12 20:17:28

The characters in this book were welldeveloped and seemed real. The dialogue was fun and witty and flowed smoothly. It is the kind of book that you lose yourself in and it is midnight before you know it. I highly recommend it and cant wait to read the next one.

AudiobooksNow review by Mary on 2014-05-23 10:54:40

I find this hard to believe, but this is not a great book from the great Nora Roberts. I have always felt that one of Roberts greatest stengths was that you fell in love with her characters right away. You really got to know them. Not in this book, It was too confusing all the characters were like a blur to me. Sometimes I got confused when she has all 6 meeting at one time and I had no idea who was supposed to be speaking. It almost make me think that this book was written by someone else under Roberts name. So sad.

The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy

Dark Witch, Nora Roberts
Shadow Spell, Nora Roberts
Blood Magick, Nora Roberts

Dark Witch
The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy #1

Shadow Spell
The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy #2

Blood Magick
The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy #3

Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"352124","ean":"9781480511149","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Dark Witch","subtitle":"","author":"Nora Roberts","rating_average":"4.2","narrator":"Katherine Kellgren","series_id":"1852","ubr_id":"352124","abr_id":"287567","ubr_price":"42.99","abr_price":"35.99","ubr_memprice":"25.79","abr_memprice":"21.59","ubr_narrator":"Katherine Kellgren","abr_narrator":"Katherine Kellgren","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 55 min","abr_length":"Abridged: 4 hr 41 min"}