Cut, Patricia McCormick
  • List: $12.50  |  Sale: $8.75
    Club: $6.25
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Cut

Author: Patricia McCormick

Narrator: Clea Lewis

Unabridged: 4 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 09/23/2003

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Depression

Synopsis

Fifteen-year-old Callie is so withdrawn that she's not speaking to anyone, including her therapist at the residential treatment facility where her parents and doctor send her after discovering that she cuts herself. Her story unfolds primarily through dramatic monologues, gradually revealing the family turmoil that led to her self-destructive behavior. Callie's efforts to understand herself and her family illuminate her process of recovery honestly and with hope.

Recommended

Get Well Soon, Julie Halpern
Get Well Soon
by Julie Halpern

Anna Bloom is depressed–so depressed that her parents have committed her to a mental hospital with a bunch of other messed-up teens. Here, she meets a roommate with a secret (and a plastic baby), a doctor who focuses way too much on her weight...

Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Published: 05/13/2008

Holding Up the Universe, Jennifer Niven
Holding Up the Universe
by Jennifer Niven

A New York Times BestsellerFrom the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone—and love someone—for who they truly are.Everyone thinks they kno...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 10/04/2016

The First Time She Drowned, Kerry Kletter
The First Time She Drowned
by Kerry Kletter

The beautiful struggle of a girl desperate for the one relationship that has caused her the most painCassie O'Malley has spent the past two and a half years in a mental institution—dumped there by her mother, against her will. Now, at 18, Cass...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 03/15/2016

Remember to Forget, Revised and Expanded Edition from Wattpad sensation @_smilelikeniall, Ashley Royer
Remember to Forget, Revised and Expanded Edition
by Ashley Royer

In Remember to Forget from Watty Award-winning author Ashley Royer, Levi has refused to speak since the tragic death of his girlfriend, Delia, and can't seem to come out of his depression and hindering self-doubt. Desperate to make some positive cha...

Narrator: Will Lasley
Published: 04/05/2016

It's Kind of a Funny Story, Ned Vizzini
It's Kind of a Funny Story
by Ned Vizzini

Ambitious New York City teenager Craig Gilner is determined to succeed at life—which means getting into the right high school to get into the right college to get the right job. But once Craig aces his way into Manhattan's Executive Pre-Profes...

Narrator: Robert Fass
Published: 09/03/2012

The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B, Teresa Toten
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B
by Teresa Toten

Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All th...

Narrator: Johnathan McClain
Published: 03/10/2015

All the Bright Places, Jennifer Niven
All the Bright Places
by Jennifer Niven

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning! Theodore Finch is fasc...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 01/06/2015

Belzhar, Meg Wolitzer
Belzhar
by Meg Wolitzer

If life were fair, Jam Gallahue would still be at home in New Jersey with her sweet British boyfriend, Reeve Maxfield. She’d be watching old comedy sketches with him. She’d be kissing him in the library stacks.  ...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 09/30/2014

Impulse, Ellen Hopkins
Impulse
by Ellen Hopkins

Three teens who have attempted suicide meet in a psychiatric hospital, battle their demons, and begin to heal. The handsome son of wealthy parents, Connor has everything anyone could want-except his family's love and affection. Jailed for years afte...

Narrator: Laura Flanagan
Published: 02/17/2009
{"id":"1046549","ean":"9781400085897","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Cut","subtitle":"","author":"Patricia McCormick","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Clea Lewis","ubr_id":"1046549","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"12.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"8.12","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Clea Lewis","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 4 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}