Crazy Lady, Jane Leslie Conly
  • List: $8.95  |  Sale: $6.27
    Club: $4.47
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Crazy Lady

Author: Jane Leslie Conly

Narrator: Ed Begley, Jr.

Unabridged: 3 hr 31 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 07/05/2000

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship

Synopsis

Increasingly alienated from his widowed father, Vernon joins his friends in ridiculing the neighborhood outcasts: Maxine, an alcoholic prone to outrageous behavior, and Ronald, her retarded son. But when a social service agency tries to put Ronald into a special home, Vernon fights against the move.

1994 Newbery Honor Book
Notable Children's Books of 1994 (ALA)
1994 Best Books for Young Adults (ALA)
1994 Young Adult Editors' Choices (BL)
1994 Books for the Teen Age (NY Public Library)
Young Adult Choices for 1995 (IRA)

Recommended

Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Ann Brashares
Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
by Ann Brashares

“Funny, perceptive, and moving,” raved USA Today of the first  novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series by Ann Brashares, author of The Here and Now.Some friends just fit tog...

Narrator: Angela Goethals
Published: 05/10/2005

Fans of the Impossible Life, Kate Scelsa
Fans of the Impossible Life
by Kate Scelsa

A captivating and profound debut novel about complicated love and the friendships that have the power to transform you forever, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Mira is starting over at Saint Francis Prep...

Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Published: 09/08/2015

The Second Summer of the Sisterhood, Ann Brashares
The Second Summer of the Sisterhood
by Ann Brashares

The second novel in the wildly popular #1 New York Times bestselling Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series, from the author of The Whole Thing Together and The Here and Now. With a bit of last summer’s san...

Narrator: Amy Povich
Published: 11/22/2005

The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Series #2), James Dashner
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Series #2)
by James Dashner

Book two in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was bui...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 10/26/2010

Love, Stargirl, Jerry Spinelli
Love, Stargirl
by Jerry Spinelli

Stargirl has moved and left everything behind: Arizona, Mica High, enchanted desert places–and Leo. He’s all she can think about, and her life begins to feel like a parade of unhappy anniversaries. Then Stargirl meets her wonderfully biz...

Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Published: 08/14/2007

Small Steps, Louis Sachar
Small Steps
by Louis Sachar

The young adult follow-up to the bestselling Newbery Award book and movie sensation, Holes. Two years after being released from Camp Green Lake, Armpit is home in Austin, Texas, trying to turn his life around. But it's hard when you h...

Narrator: McClarin, Curtis
Published: 01/10/2006

Tell Me Three Things, Julie Buxbaum
Tell Me Three Things
by Julie Buxbaum

A New York Times BestsellerWhat if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met? Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 04/05/2016

Again, but Better A Novel, Christine Riccio
Again, but Better
by Christine Riccio

This program includes an author's note read by the author.From one of the most followed booktubers today, comes Again, But Better, a story about second chances, discovering yourself, and being brave enough to try again.Shane has been doing college a...

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 05/07/2019

Geek Girl, Holly Smale
Geek Girl
by Holly Smale

Harriet Manners is a geek.As if the Oxford English Dictionary on her nightstand isn't enough of a clue, there are also the weird looks she gets at school, and the way no one appreciates her extensive trivia knowledge. So when her friend Nat drags h...

Narrator: Katey Sobey
Published: 01/27/2015
{"id":"319275","ean":"9780553750492","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Crazy Lady","subtitle":"","author":"Jane Leslie Conly","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Ed Begley, Jr.","ubr_id":"319275","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"8.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"5.82","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ed Begley, Jr.","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}