Containment: A Thriller, Hank Parker
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Containment: A Thriller

Author: Hank Parker

Narrator: George Newbern

Unabridged: 7 hr 40 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 01/10/2017

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Medical

Synopsis

From a former US government advisor on agroterrorism comes a ripped-from-the-headlines debut thriller about a global plot to release a deadly virus and the elite response team who must try to stop it.When a gruesome new tick-borne virus breaks out near a major US city and the outbreak is traced to an extremist group in Southeast Asia, the race to stop a global bioterrorism conspiracy is on. Government epidemiologist Mariah Rossi must leave the safety of her lab to help fellow scientist and covert CIA agent Curt Kennedy track the disease back to its source. Their worldwide net leads them to an underground lab in the jungles of the Philippines, then to a deadly and climactic battle in coral reefs near Malaysian Borneo, and finally to London and back to America, where the virus must be contained. For fans of Michael Crichton and Richard Preston, this chilling, realistic thriller is a terrifying reminder of how vulnerable humans are to biological threats—and in this instance, just one tick bite away from catastrophe.

Recommended

The End of October A novel, Lawrence Wright
The End of October
by Lawrence Wright

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Published: 04/28/2020

Pandemic, Robin Cook
Pandemic
by Robin Cook

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 12/11/2018

Cell, Robin Cook
Cell
by Robin Cook

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 02/04/2014

Charlatans, Robin Cook
Charlatans
by Robin Cook

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 08/22/2017

Genesis, Robin Cook
Genesis
by Robin Cook

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 12/03/2019

Marker, Robin Cook
Marker
by Robin Cook

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 05/19/2005

Host, Robin Cook
Host
by Robin Cook

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 10/20/2015

Every Fifteen Minutes, Lisa Scottoline
Every Fifteen Minutes
by Lisa Scottoline

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: George Newbern
Published: 04/14/2015

Die Again, Tess Gerritsen
Die Again
by Tess Gerritsen

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Tanya Eby
Published: 12/30/2014
{"id":"1556787","ean":"9781508227199","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Containment: A Thriller","subtitle":"A Thriller","author":"Hank Parker","rating_average":"0","narrator":"George Newbern","ubr_id":"1556787","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"George Newbern","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 39 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}