Consensual Hex, Amanda Harlowe
  • List: $25.98  |  Sale: $18.19
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Consensual Hex

Author: Amanda Harlowe

Narrator: Sophie Amoss

Unabridged: 8 hr 35 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 10/06/2020

Genre: Fiction - Contemporary Women

Synopsis

The Craft for the #MeToo era, this debut unfolds a riveting psychological drama shot through with sharp humor and dark magic for readers of Ninth House and The Power.When Lee, a first year at Smith, is raped under eerie circumstances during orientation week by an Amherst frat boy, she's quickly disillusioned by her lack of recourse. As her trauma boils within her, Lee is selected for an exclusive seminar on Gender, Power, and Witchcraft, where she meets Luna (an alluring Brooklyn hipster), Gabi (who has a laundry list of phobias), and Charlotte (a waifish, chill international student). Granted a charter for a coven and suddenly in possession of real magic, the four girls are tasked by their aloof Professor with covertly retrieving a grimoire that an Amherst fraternity has gotten their hands on. But when the witches realize the frat brothers are using magic to commit and cover up sexual assault all over Northampton, their exploits escalate into vigilante justice. As Lee's thirst for revenge on her rapist grows, things spiral out of control, pitting witch against witch as they must wrestle with how far one is willing to go to heal.Consensual Hex is both a gripping page-turner and a sensitive portrait of a young woman coming of age, uncovering the ways in which love and obsession and looking to fit in can go hand in hand. Lee, an outstanding, magical anti-heroine, refuses to be pigeonholed as a model victim or a horrific example. Instead, her caustic voice demands our attention, clawing out from every page, equally vicious and vulnerable as she lures us, then dares us, to transgress. Dark, biting, and archly camp, Consensual Hex announces Harlowe as a significant talent.

Recommended

28 Summers, Elin Hilderbrand
28 Summers
by Elin Hilderbrand

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Erin Bennett
Published: 06/16/2020

The Wedding Dress, Danielle Steel
The Wedding Dress
by Danielle Steel

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Todd McLaren
Published: 04/28/2020

Daddy's Girls, Danielle Steel
Daddy's Girls
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Dan John Miller
Published: 06/09/2020

Hello, Summer, Mary Kay Andrews
Hello, Summer
by Mary Kay Andrews

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Published: 05/05/2020

Royal, Danielle Steel
Royal
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Nick Afka Thomas
Published: 08/18/2020

Hideaway A Novel, Nora Roberts
Hideaway
by Nora Roberts

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 05/26/2020

Big Summer A Novel, Jennifer Weiner
Big Summer
by Jennifer Weiner

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Danielle Macdonald
Published: 05/05/2020

The Numbers Game, Danielle Steel
The Numbers Game
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Michael Braun
Published: 03/03/2020

In Five Years A Novel, Rebecca Serle
In Five Years
by Rebecca Serle

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club Sale: $8.99

Narrator: Megan Hilty
Published: 03/10/2020
{"id":"4422781","ean":"9781549156465","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Consensual Hex","subtitle":"","author":"Amanda Harlowe","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Sophie Amoss","ubr_id":"4422781","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.89","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Sophie Amoss","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 35 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}