City of Windows, Robert Pobi
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

City of Windows

Author: Robert Pobi

Series: Lucas Page #1

Narrator: Stephen Graybill

Unabridged: 11 hr 5 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 08/06/2019

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Crime

Synopsis

"A tough, wise, knowing narrative voice, a great plot, a great setting, and even better characters - I loved this." -Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author In the tradition of Jeffery Deaver's Lincoln Rhyme and David Baldacci's Amos Decker, Robert Pobi's City of Windows introduces Lucas Page, a brilliant, reluctant investigator, matching wits with a skilled, invisible killer During the worst blizzard in memory, an FBI agent in a moving SUV in New York City is killed by a nearly impossible sniper shot. Unable to pinpoint where the shot came from, as the storm rapidly wipes out evidence, the agent-in-charge Brett Kehoe turns to the one man who might be able to help them-former FBI agent Lucas Page. Page, a university professor and bestselling author, left the FBI years ago after a tragic event robbed him of a leg, an arm, an eye, and the willingness to continue. But he has an amazing ability to read a crime scene, figure out angles and trajectories in his head, and he might be the only one to be able to find the sniper's nest. With a new wife and family, Lucas Page has no interest in helping the FBI-except for the fact that the victim was his former partner. Agreeing to help for his partner's sake, Page finds himself hunting a killer with an unknown agenda and amazing sniper skills in the worst of conditions. And his partner's murder is only the first in a series of meticulously planned murders carried out with all-but-impossible sniper shots. The only thing connecting the deaths is that the victims are all with law enforcement-that is until Page's own family becomes a target. To identify and hunt down this ruthless, seemingly unstoppable killer, Page must discover what hidden past connects the victims before he himself loses all that is dear to him. Praise for City of Windows: 'Stephen Graybill narrates this tense thriller in a steady tone that keeps the listener engaged throughout each of its chilling assassinations.' - AudioFile Magazine 'City of Windows is moving, breathtaking--a great entertainment.' - The Wall Street Journal

Recommended

The Couple Next Door, Shari Lapena
The Couple Next Door
by Shari Lapena

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Published: 08/23/2016

Cajun Justice, James Patterson
Cajun Justice
by James Patterson

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Kevin Stillwell
Published: 07/14/2020

The Summer House, James Patterson
The Summer House
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Published: 06/08/2020

Little Secrets A Novel, Jennifer Hillier
Little Secrets
by Jennifer Hillier

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Published: 04/21/2020

The Russian, James Patterson
The Russian
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Published: 01/25/2021

NYPD Red 6, James Patterson
NYPD Red 6
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jay Snyder
Published: 12/15/2020

The Guest List A Novel, Lucy Foley
The Guest List
by Lucy Foley

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jot Davies
Published: 05/05/2020

Three Women Disappear with bonus novel Come and Get Us, James Patterson
Three Women Disappear
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Chloe Cannon
Published: 10/26/2020

The Inn, James Patterson
The Inn
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 08/05/2019
{"id":"3735044","ean":"9781250224477","abr":"Unabridged","title":"City of Windows","subtitle":"","author":"Robert Pobi","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Stephen Graybill","series_id":"14077","ubr_id":"3735044","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Stephen Graybill","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}