City of Ghosts: The Chess Putnam Series, Book 3, Stacia Kane
  • List: $22.95  |  Sale: $16.07
    Club: $11.47
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

City of Ghosts: The Chess Putnam Series, Book 3

Author: Stacia Kane

Narrator: Bahni Turpin

Unabridged: 13 hr 15 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 07/27/2010

Genre: Fiction - Fantasy - Contemporary

Synopsis

From rising star Stacia Kane comes the third novel in her dark and sexy Chess Putnam series, perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and Patricia Briggs. Chess Putnam has a lot on her plate. Mangled human corpses have started to show up on the streets of Downside, and Chess bosses at the Church of Real Truth have ordered her to team up with the ultrapowerful Black Squad agency to crack the grisly case. Chess is under a binding spell that threatens death if she talks about the investigation, but the citys most notorious crime bossand Chess drug dealergets wind of her new assignment and insists on being kept informed. If that isnt bad enough, a sinister street vendor appears to have information Chess needs. Only hes not telling what he knows, or what it all has to do with the vast underground City of Eternity. Now Chess will have to navigate killer wraiths, First Elders, and a lot of seriously nasty magicand the only man Chess can trust to help her through it all has every reason to want her dead.

Recommended

Staked, Kevin Hearne
Staked
by Kevin Hearne

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 01/26/2016

Scourged, Kevin Hearne
Scourged
by Kevin Hearne

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 04/03/2018

Anansi Boys, Neil Gaiman
Anansi Boys
by Neil Gaiman

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Lenny Henry
Published: 09/20/2005

Into the Drowning Deep, Mira Grant
Into the Drowning Deep
by Mira Grant

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Christine Lakin
Published: 11/14/2017

Midnight Crossroad, Charlaine Harris
Midnight Crossroad
by Charlaine Harris

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Susan Bennett
Published: 05/02/2014

American Gods: The Tenth Anniversary Edition Full Cast Production, Neil Gaiman
American Gods: The Tenth Anniversary ...
by Neil Gaiman

List: $36.99

Sale: $25.90

Club: $18.49

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 06/21/2011

American Gods, Neil Gaiman
American Gods
by Neil Gaiman

List: $36.99

Sale: $25.90

Club: $18.49

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 11/11/2003

Dead Until Dark, Charlaine Harris
Dead Until Dark
by Charlaine Harris

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Johanna Parker
Published: 09/12/2007

Off to Be the Wizard, Scott Meyer
Off to Be the Wizard
by Scott Meyer

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 03/18/2014
{"id":"102015","ean":"9781441736765","abr":"Unabridged","title":"City of Ghosts: The Chess Putnam Series, Book 3","subtitle":"The Chess Putnam Series, Book 3","author":"Stacia Kane","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Bahni Turpin","ubr_id":"102015","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.92","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Bahni Turpin","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}