City of Ghosts: The Chess Putnam Series, Book 3 The Chess Putnam Series, Book 3, Stacia Kane
  • List: $22.95  |  Sale: $16.07
    Club: $11.47
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

City of Ghosts: The Chess Putnam Series, Book 3

Author: Stacia Kane

Narrator: Bahni Turpin

Unabridged: 13 hr 15 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 07/27/2010

Genre: Fiction - Fantasy - Contemporary

Synopsis

From rising star Stacia Kane comes the third novel in her dark and sexy Chess Putnam series, perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and Patricia Briggs. Chess Putnam has a lot on her plate. Mangled human corpses have started to show up on the streets of Downside, and Chess bosses at the Church of Real Truth have ordered her to team up with the ultrapowerful Black Squad agency to crack the grisly case. Chess is under a binding spell that threatens death if she talks about the investigation, but the citys most notorious crime bossand Chess drug dealergets wind of her new assignment and insists on being kept informed. If that isnt bad enough, a sinister street vendor appears to have information Chess needs. Only hes not telling what he knows, or what it all has to do with the vast underground City of Eternity. Now Chess will have to navigate killer wraiths, First Elders, and a lot of seriously nasty magicand the only man Chess can trust to help her through it all has every reason to want her dead.

Recommended

Tempting Evil, Keri Arthur
Tempting Evil
by Keri Arthur

In a world of sorcery and seduction, the nights bring out the beautiful, the damned, and the desired. Here, Riley Jenson is on her own—half werewolf, half vampire, working for an organization created to police the supernatural races. Trusting ...

Narrator: Angela Dawe
Published: 01/23/2012

On the Edge, Ilona Andrews
On the Edge
by Ilona Andrews

Rose Drayton lives on the Edge, between the world of the Broken (where people drive cars, shop at Wal-Mart, and magic is a fairy tale) and the Weird (where blueblood aristocrats rule, changelings roam, and the strength of your magic can change your ...

Narrator: Renee Raudman
Published: 12/21/2009

Haunted, Kelley Armstrong
Haunted
by Kelley Armstrong

Eve Levine—half-demon, black witch, and devoted mother—has been dead for three years. She has a great house, an interesting love life, and can't be killed again—which comes in handy when you've made as many enemies as Eve has. Yes,...

Narrator: Laural Merlington
Published: 08/04/2008

Steel's Edge, Ilona Andrews
Steel's Edge
by Ilona Andrews

The Edge lies between worlds, on the border between the Broken, where people shop at Wal-Mart and magic is a fairy tale—and the Weird, where blueblood aristocrats rule, changelings roam, and the strength of your magic can change your destiny&h...

Narrator: Renee Raudman
Published: 10/01/2013

Cry Wolf, Patricia Briggs
Cry Wolf
by Patricia Briggs

Now Briggs begins an extraordinary new series set in Mercy Thompson’s world—but with rules of its own. INTRODUCING THE ALPHA AND OMEGA NOVELS... Anna never knew werewolves existed until the night she survived a violent attack…and ...

Narrator: Holter Graham
Published: 07/29/2008

Hunting Ground, Patricia Briggs
Hunting Ground
by Patricia Briggs

Mated to werewolf Charles Cornick, the son—and enforcer—of the leader of the North American werewolves, Anna Latham now knows how dangerous being a werewolf is, especially when a werewolf who opposes Charles and his father is struck down...

Narrator: Holter Graham
Published: 08/25/2009

Grave Witch, Kalayna Price
Grave Witch
by Kalayna Price

Not even death can save her now. As a grave witch, Alex Craft can speak to the dead—she's even on good terms with Death himself. As a consultant for the police, she's seen a lot of dark magic, but nothing has prepared her for her latest case....

Narrator: Emily Durante
Published: 04/19/2011

Personal Demon, Kelley Armstrong
Personal Demon
by Kelley Armstrong

In her acclaimed Women of the Otherworld series, Kelley Armstrong has created a scintillating realm where the supernatural and the human coexist on the edge of darkness, romance, and eternity. Personal Demon, the eighth Otherworld book, is another w...

Narrator: Laural Merlington
Published: 04/08/2008

Kitty and The Midnight Hour, Carrie Vaughn
Kitty and The Midnight Hour
by Carrie Vaughn

Kitty Norville is a midnight-shift DJ for a Denver radio station—and a werewolf in the closet. Sick of lame song requests, she accidentally starts "The Midnight Hour," a late-night advice show for the supernaturally disadvantaged. After despe...

Narrator: Marguerite Gavin
Published: 08/17/2009
{"id":"102015","ean":"9781441736765","abr":"Unabridged","title":"City of Ghosts: The Chess Putnam Series, Book 3","subtitle":"The Chess Putnam Series, Book 3","author":"Stacia Kane","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Bahni Turpin","ubr_id":"102015","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.92","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Bahni Turpin","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}