Blood Orange, Harriet Tyce
  • List: $25.98  |  Sale: $18.19
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Blood Orange

Author: Harriet Tyce

Narrator: Julie Teal

Unabridged: 9 hr 57 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 02/19/2019

Genre: Fiction - Contemporary Women

Synopsis

A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this dark and twisty debut thriller for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena.Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise--she's just been given her first murder case to defend. But all is never as it seems... Just one more night. Then I'll end it. Alison drinks too much. She's neglecting her family. And she's having an affair with a colleague whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle.I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up. Alison's client doesn't deny that she stabbed her husband - she wants to plead guilty. And yet something about her story is deeply amiss. Saving this woman may be the first step to Alison saving herself.I'm watching you. I know what you're doing.But someone knows Alison's secrets. Someone who wants to make her pay for what she's done, and who won't stop until she's lost everything....

Recommended

Small Great Things, Jodi Picoult
Small Great Things
by Jodi Picoult

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • With richly layered characters and a gripping moral dilemma that will lead readers to question everything they know about privilege, power, and race, Small Great Things is the stunning new page-turner from Jo...

Narrator: Audra McDonald
Published: 10/11/2016

What Alice Forgot, Liane Moriarty
What Alice Forgot
by Liane Moriarty

What would happen if you were visited by your younger self, and got a chance for a do-over?Alice Love is twenty-nine years old, madly in love with her husband, and pregnant with their first child. So imagine her surprise when, after a fall, she come...

Narrator: Tamara Lovatt Smith
Published: 09/20/2011

The Nightingale, Kristin Hannah
The Nightingale
by Kristin Hannah

In love we find out who we want to be.In war we find out who we are.FRANCE, 1939In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't believe that the Nazis will invade France...

Narrator: Polly Stone
Published: 02/03/2015

Big Little Lies, Liane Moriarty
Big Little Lies
by Liane Moriarty

The new novel from the author of The Husband’s Secret A #1 New York Times Bestseller  Sometimes it’s the little lies that turn out to be the most lethal.   A murder…A tragic accident…Or just parents behaving badly...

Narrator: Caroline Lee
Published: 07/29/2014

Me Before You, Jojo Moyes
Me Before You
by Jojo Moyes

The New York Times bestseller, soon to be a major motion picture; US release on June 3, 2016.They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life&mdash...

Narrator: Various
Published: 12/31/2012

The Husband's Secret, Liane Moriarty
The Husband's Secret
by Liane Moriarty

From the author of the critically acclaimed What Alice Forgot comes a breakout new novel about the secrets husbands and wives keep from each other.Three women. One secret. And a letter that will change everything—forever.Tess. Rachel. Cecilia....

Narrator: Caroline Lee
Published: 07/30/2013

Shelter in Place, Nora Roberts
Shelter in Place
by Nora Roberts

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts comes Shelter in Place―a powerful tale of heart, heroism…and propulsive suspense.It was a typical evening at a mall outside Portland, Maine. Three teenage friends waited for the movi...

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 05/29/2018

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, Gail Honeyman
Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine
by Gail Honeyman

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick“Beautifully written and incredibly funny, Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine is about the importance of friendship and human connection. I fell in love with Eleanor, an ...

Narrator: Cathleen McCarron
Published: 05/09/2017

The Great Alone, Kristin Hannah
The Great Alone
by Kristin Hannah

*The #1 New York Times bestseller*The newest audiobook sensation from Kristin Hannah, bestselling author of The Nightingale.This program is read by acclaimed narrator Julia Whelan, whose enchanting voice brought Gone Girl and Fates and Furies to lif...

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 02/06/2018
{"id":"2810787","ean":"9781549141287","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Blood Orange","subtitle":"","author":"Harriet Tyce","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Julie Teal","ubr_id":"2810787","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.89","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Julie Teal","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}