Black-Eyed Susans: A Novel of Suspense, Julia Heaberlin
  • List: $14.99  |  Sale: $10.50
    Club: $7.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Black-Eyed Susans: A Novel of Suspense

Author: Julia Heaberlin

Narrator: Whitney Dykhouse, Eric G. Dove, Karen Peakes

Unabridged: 10 hr 9 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Published: 08/11/2015

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense.I am the star of screaming headlines and campfire ghost stories.I am one of the four Black-Eyed Susans.The lucky one.As a sixteen-year-old, Tessa Cartwright was found in a Texas field, barely alive amid a scattering of bones, with only fragments of memory as to how she got there. Ever since, the press has pursued her as the lone surviving “Black-Eyed Susan,” the nickname given to the murder victims because of the yellow carpet of wildflowers that flourished above their shared grave. Tessa’s testimony about those tragic hours put a man on death row.Now, almost two decades later, Tessa is an artist and single mother. In the desolate cold of February, she is shocked to discover a freshly planted patch of black-eyed susans—a summertime bloom—just outside her bedroom window. Terrified at the implications—that she sent the wrong man to prison and the real killer remains at large—Tessa turns to the lawyers working to exonerate the man awaiting execution. But the flowers alone are not proof enough, and the forensic investigation of the still-unidentified bones is progressing too slowly. An innocent life hangs in the balance. The legal team appeals to Tessa to undergo hypnosis to retrieve lost memories—and to share the drawings she produced as part of an experimental therapy shortly after her rescue.What they don’t know is that Tessa and the scared, fragile girl she was have built a fortress of secrets. As the clock ticks toward the execution, Tessa fears for her sanity, but even more for the safety of her teenaged daughter. Is a serial killer still roaming free, taunting Tessa with a trail of clues? She has no choice but to confront old ghosts and lingering nightmares to finally discover what really happened that night.Shocking, intense, and utterly original, Black-Eyed Susans is a dazzling psychological thriller, seamlessly weaving past and present in a searing tale of a young woman whose harrowing memories remain in a field of flowers—as a killer makes a chilling return to his garden.

Recommended

The Scorpion's Tail, Lincoln Child
The Scorpion's Tail
by Lincoln Child

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Cynthia Farrell
Published: 01/12/2021

The Wife Upstairs A Novel, Rachel Hawkins
The Wife Upstairs
by Rachel Hawkins

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Emily Shaffer
Published: 01/05/2021

Persuader A Jack Reacher Novel, Lee Child
Persuader
by Lee Child

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Dick Hill
Published: 02/02/2021

The Sentinel A Jack Reacher Novel, Lee Child
The Sentinel
by Lee Child

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 10/27/2020

If It Bleeds, Stephen King
If It Bleeds
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 04/28/2020

Thick as Thieves, Sandra Brown
Thick as Thieves
by Sandra Brown

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Kyf Brewer
Published: 08/25/2020

The Searcher A Novel, Tana French
The Searcher
by Tana French

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Roger Clark
Published: 10/06/2020

Serpentine An Alex Delaware Novel, Jonathan Kellerman
Serpentine
by Jonathan Kellerman

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: John Rubinstein
Published: 02/02/2021

The Silent Wife, Karin Slaughter
The Silent Wife
by Karin Slaughter

List: $29.95

Sale: $20.97

Club: $14.97

Narrator: Kathleen Early
Published: 08/04/2020
{"id":"970370","ean":"9781501237386","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Black-Eyed Susans: A Novel of Suspense","subtitle":"A Novel of Suspense","author":"Julia Heaberlin","rating_average":"4.36","narrator":"Whitney Dykhouse","ubr_id":"970370","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"14.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"9.74","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Whitney Dykhouse","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 9 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}