Be the Pack Leader: Use Cesar's Way to Transform Your Dog...And Your Life Use Cesar's Way to Transform Your Dog...And Your Life, Cesar Millan
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Be the Pack Leader: Use Cesar's Way to Transform Your Dog...And Your Life

Author: Cesar Millan, Melissa Jo Peltier

Narrator: John H. Mayer

Unabridged: 9 hr 52 min

Format: Digital Audiobook (DRM Protected)

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 10/02/2007

Genre: Pets - Dogs - Training

Synopsis

Bestselling author Cesar Millan takes his principles of dog psychology a step further, showing you how to develop the calm-assertive energy of a successful pack leader and use it to improve your dog’s life–and your own.Filled with practical tips and techniques as well as real-life success stories from his clients (including the Grogan family, owners of Marley from Marley & Me) and his popular television show Dog Whisperer with Cesar Millan, Cesar helps you understand and read your dog’s energy as well as your own so that you can move beyond just correcting behavioral issues and take your connection with your dog to the next level. The principles of calm-assertive energy will help you become a better pack leader in every area of your life, improving your relationships with friends, family, and coworkers.In addition, Cesar addresses several important issues for the first time, including what you need to know about the major dog behavior tools available and the difference between “personality” and “instability.” Ultimately, what emerges from Be the Pack Leader are both happier dogs and happier, more centered owners.From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

Through a Dog's Eyes, Jennifer Arnold
Through a Dog's Eyes
by Jennifer Arnold

A stirring, inspiring book with the power to change the way we understand and communicate with our dogs. Few people are more qualified to speak about the abilities and potential of dogs than Jennifer Arnold, who for the past twenty years has tr...

Narrator: Jennifer Arnold
Published: 08/10/2010

Cesar's Way The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems, Cesar Millan
Cesar's Way
by Cesar Millan

In Cesar’s Way, Cesar Millan—nationally recognized dog expert and star of National Geographic Channel’s hit show Dog Whisperer with Cesar Millan—helps you see the world through the eyes of your dog so you can finally elim...

Narrator: John H. Mayer,Cesar Millan
Published: 04/04/2006

Zak George's Guide to a Well-Behaved Dog Proven Solutions to the Most Common Training Problems for All Ages, Breeds, and Mixes, Zak George
Zak George's Guide to a Well-Behaved Dog
by Zak George

Does your dog bark a lot, pull on the leash, hate to be left alone, or have accidents in the house?    Celebrity dog trainer and YouTube star Zak George creates the most watched dog training content in the world and has helped millions of ...

Narrator: Zak George
Published: 07/09/2019

Inside of a Dog What Dogs See, Smell, and Know, Alexandra Horowitz
Inside of a Dog
by Alexandra Horowitz

The bestselling book that asks what dogs know and how they think. The answers will surprise and delight you as Alexandra Horowitz, a cognitive scientist, explains how dogs perceive their daily worlds, each other, and that other quirky animal, the hu...

Narrator: Karen White
Published: 03/22/2016

Trident K9 Warriors My Tale From the Training Ground to the Battlefield with Elite Navy SEAL Canines, Mike Ritland
Trident K9 Warriors
by Mike Ritland

As a Navy SEAL during a combat deployment in Iraq, Mike Ritland saw a military working dog in action and instantly knew he'd found his true calling. Ritland started his own company training and supplying dogs for the SEAL teams, U.S. Government, and...

Narrator: Jeff Gurner
Published: 04/15/2013

A Member of the Family Cesar Millan's Guide to a Lifetime of Fulfillment with Your Dog, Cesar Millan
A Member of the Family
by Cesar Millan

Many of us think of our dogs not as pets but as full-fledged members of our families. If you own a dog—or are thinking about getting one—A Member of the Family is the ultimate resource for integrating your canine companion into the life ...

Narrator: John H. Mayer,Millan Family
Published: 10/07/2008

The Education of Will A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog, Patricia B. McConnell
The Education of Will
by Patricia B. McConnell

In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past, memories of which are triggered by a tro...

Narrator: Ellen Archer
Published: 02/21/2017

How to Raise the Perfect Dog Through Puppyhood and Beyond, Cesar Millan
How to Raise the Perfect Dog
by Cesar Millan

From the bestselling author and star of National Geographic Channel's Dog Whisperer, the only resource you’ll need for raising a happy, healthy dog. For the millions of people every year who consider bringing a puppy into their lives–as ...

Narrator: Cesar Millan
Published: 10/06/2009

How to Raise the Perfect Dog Through Puppyhood and Beyond, Cesar Millan
How to Raise the Perfect Dog
by Cesar Millan

From the bestselling author and star of National Geographic Channel's Dog Whisperer, the only resource you’ll need for raising a happy, healthy dog. For the millions of people every year who consider bringing a puppy into their lives–as ...

Narrator: Cesar Millan
Published: 10/06/2009
{"id":"321787","ean":"9781415942642","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Be the Pack Leader: Use Cesar's Way to Transform Your Dog...And Your Life","subtitle":"Use Cesar's Way to Transform Your Dog...And Your Life","author":"Cesar Millan","rating_average":"4.2","narrator":"John H. Mayer","ubr_id":"321787","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"John H. Mayer","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}