Bad Things Happen, Harry Dolan
  • List: $22.50  |  Sale: $15.75
    Club: $11.25
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Bad Things Happen

Author: Harry Dolan

Series: David Loogan #1

Narrator: Erik Davies

Unabridged: 10 hr 52 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Published: 07/23/2009

Genre: Fiction - Literary

Synopsis

"Witty, sophisticated, suspenseful and endless fun...the best first novel I've read this year." -Washington Post

"A hypnotically readable novel, with...dialog worthy of Elmore Leonard."--Douglas Preston

The man who calls himself David Loogan is hoping to escape a violent past by living a quiet, anonymous life in Ann Arbor, Michigan. But when he's hired as an editor at a mystery magazine, he is drawn into an affair with the sleek blond wife of the publisher, Tom Kristoll-a man who soon turns up dead.

Elizabeth Waishkey is the most talented detective in the Ann Arbor Police Department, but even she doesn't know if Loogan is a killer or an ally who might help her find the truth. As more deaths start mounting up-some of them echoing stories published in the magazine-it's up to Elizabeth to solve both the murders and the mystery of Loogan himself.

"Fans of Peter Abrahams and Scott Turow will find a lot to like."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)


From the Trade Paperback edition.

David Loogan Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from David Loogan

Bad Things Happen, Harry Dolan
The Last Dead Girl, Harry Dolan
Very Bad Men, Harry Dolan

Bad Things Happen
David Loogan #1

The Last Dead Girl
David Loogan

Very Bad Men
David Loogan #2



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"896023","ean":"9781101079386","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Bad Things Happen","subtitle":"","author":"Harry Dolan","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Erik Davies","series_id":"3154","ubr_id":"896023","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.62","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Erik Davies","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 52 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}