Almost a Bride, Carly Robins
  • List: $22.98  |  Sale: $16.09
    Club: $11.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Almost a Bride

Author: Carly Robins

Series: Destination Love #2

Narrator: Carly Robins

Unabridged: 9 hr 48 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 01/31/2017

Genre: Fiction - Romance - Romantic Comedy

Synopsis

That awkward moment you catch your boyfriend in bed with another woman and then mistakenly get arrested #chargesdroppedAnnie knows life isn't always fair. Sometimes you win. Sometimes you lose. Sometimes you get mistaken for a crazed intruder when you come home early and find your boyfriend wearing nipple clamps with a coworker on the night you thought he was going to propose to you.The important thing is to move on, and for Annie that means treating herself to a tropical vacation. But when she runs into her ex and his new woman staying at the same resort, reason is washed out to sea. Caught off guard, Annie pretends she's with Chris, a cute screenwriter she meets on the beach. With his own writing blocked, Chris is happy to help Annie craft a story to save face. Soon Annie isn't just getting over her ex, she's getting under Chris. As her fictional feelings grow increasingly real, Annie has to decide if she's ready to risk her heart on a new relationship."Top Pick! Almost a Bride put a smile on my face more than once. The dialogue was witty, the words were well-written and the heroine was one-of-a-kind." ---Harlequin Junkie

Recommended

The Royal We, Heather Cocks
The Royal We
by Heather Cocks

An American girl finds her prince in this "fun and dishy" (People) royal romance inspired by Prince William and Kate Middleton.American Bex Porter was never one for fairy tales. Her twin sister Lacey was always the romantic, the one who daydreamed ...

Narrator: Christine Lakin
Published: 04/07/2015

The Royal Treatment, Melanie Summers
The Royal Treatment
by Melanie Summers

For fans of Bridget Jones and The Princess Diaries comes a laugh-out-loud, feel-good comedy with a sizzling side of romance . . . Ultra-private, ridiculously handsome Crown Prince Arthur has always gotten by on his charm. But that won't be enough n...

Narrator: Shiromi Arserio
Published: 02/13/2018

The Friend Zone, Abby Jimenez
The Friend Zone
by Abby Jimenez

Fall in love with this hilarious and heartwarming romantic comedy that USA Today bestselling author LJ Shen calls "an absolute treat."Kristen Peterson doesn't do drama, will fight to the death for her friends, and has no room in her life for guys w...

Narrator: Teddy Hamilton
Published: 06/11/2019

Lily and the Octopus, Steven Rowley
Lily and the Octopus
by Steven Rowley

Named to the American Library Association’s Reference & User Services (RUSA) Listen List! Combining the emotional depth of The Art of Racing in the Rain with the magical spirit of The Life of Pi, Lily and the Octopus is an epic adventure of th...

Narrator: Michael Urie
Published: 06/07/2016

Shacking Up, Helena Hunting
Shacking Up
by Helena Hunting

Ruby Scott is months behind on rent and can’t seem to land a steady job. She has one chance to turn things around with a big audition. But instead of getting her big break, she gets sick as a dog and completely bombs it in the most humiliating...

Narrator: Jacob Morgan
Published: 05/30/2017

The Unhoneymooners, Christina Lauren
The Unhoneymooners
by Christina Lauren

For two sworn enemies, anything can happen during the Hawaiian trip of a lifetime—even love—in this witty and swoonworthy romance from the New York Times bestselling duo who “hilariously depict modern dating” (Us Weekly) and ...

Narrator: Cynthia Farrell
Published: 05/14/2019

Hangry, Lily Kate
Hangry
by Lily Kate

I sold my soul for a hamburger. And I have no regrets. When a girl is trapped indefinitely in an elevator with a smoking hot burger and an empty stomach, even the strongest of women will crumble. The story goes like this: Bradley Hamilton, former ...

Narrator: Kasha Kensington
Published: 03/13/2018

Meet Cute, Helena Hunting
Meet Cute
by Helena Hunting

The New York Times bestselling author of Pucked and The Good Luck Charm delivers a Hollywood happily-ever-after where a famous heartthrob falls for his ultimate fangirl in this sexy standalone romantic comedy. Amazon's choice for "Best Romance of A...

Narrator: Holly Warren
Published: 04/09/2019

Love and Other Words, Christina Lauren
Love and Other Words
by Christina Lauren

The heart may hide, but it never forgets. The first women’s fiction novel from New York Times and #1 international bestselling author Christina Lauren (Autoboyography, Dating You / Hating You).Macy Sorensen is settling into an ambitious if emo...

Narrator: Erin Mallon
Published: 04/10/2018

Destination Love Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Destination Love

Almost a Bride, Carly Robins
Burning Moon, Carly Robins
Finding You, Carly Robins

Almost a Bride
Destination Love #2

Burning Moon
Destination Love

Finding You
Destination Love #3



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"1562431","ean":"9781478967309","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Almost a Bride","subtitle":"","author":"Carly Robins","rating_average":"2.5","narrator":"Carly Robins","series_id":"4462","ubr_id":"1562431","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.94","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Carly Robins","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}