All the Beautiful Lies, Peter Swanson
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

All the Beautiful Lies

Author: Peter Swanson

Narrator: Sarah Mollo-Christensen

Unabridged: 9 hr 13 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 04/03/2018

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder—a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith.Harry Ackerson has always considered his stepmother Alice to be sexy and beautiful, in an "otherworldly" way. She has always been kind and attentive, if a little aloof in the last few years. Days before his college graduation, Alice calls with shocking news. His father is dead and the police think it’s suicide. Devastated, Harry returns to his father’s home in Maine. There, he and Alice will help each other pick up of the pieces of their lives and uncover what happened to his father.Shortly after he arrives, Harry meets a mysterious young woman named Grace McGowan. Though she claims to be new to the area, Harry begins to suspect that Grace may not be a complete stranger to his family. But she isn’t the only attractive woman taking an interest in Harry. The sensual Alice is also growing closer, coming on to him in an enticing, clearly sexual way.Mesmerized by these two women, Harry finds himself falling deeper under their spell. Yet the closer he gets to them, the more isolated he feels, disoriented by a growing fear that both women are hiding dangerous—even deadly—secrets . . . and that neither one is telling the truth.

Recommended

A Minute to Midnight, David Baldacci
A Minute to Midnight
by David Baldacci

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 11/19/2019

A Conspiracy of Bones, Kathy Reichs
A Conspiracy of Bones
by Kathy Reichs

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Linda Emond
Published: 03/17/2020

Camino Winds, John Grisham
Camino Winds
by John Grisham

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Beck
Published: 04/28/2020

The Guardians A Novel, John Grisham
The Guardians
by John Grisham

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Beck
Published: 10/15/2019

The Institute A Novel, Stephen King
The Institute
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Santino Fontana
Published: 09/10/2019

Outfox, Sandra Brown
Outfox
by Sandra Brown

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Victor Slezak
Published: 08/06/2019

One Good Deed, David Baldacci
One Good Deed
by David Baldacci

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 07/23/2019

If It Bleeds, Stephen King
If It Bleeds
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 04/28/2020

The Deserter A Novel, Nelson DeMille
The Deserter
by Nelson DeMille

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 10/22/2019
{"id":"2064862","ean":"9780062802958","abr":"Unabridged","title":"All the Beautiful Lies","subtitle":"","author":"Peter Swanson","rating_average":"4.15","narrator":"Sarah Mollo-Christensen","ubr_id":"2064862","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Sarah Mollo-Christensen","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}