All the Beautiful Lies, Peter Swanson
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

All the Beautiful Lies

Author: Peter Swanson

Narrator: Sarah Mollo-Christensen

Unabridged: 9 hr 13 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 04/03/2018

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder—a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith.Harry Ackerson has always considered his stepmother Alice to be sexy and beautiful, in an "otherworldly" way. She has always been kind and attentive, if a little aloof in the last few years. Days before his college graduation, Alice calls with shocking news. His father is dead and the police think it’s suicide. Devastated, Harry returns to his father’s home in Maine. There, he and Alice will help each other pick up of the pieces of their lives and uncover what happened to his father.Shortly after he arrives, Harry meets a mysterious young woman named Grace McGowan. Though she claims to be new to the area, Harry begins to suspect that Grace may not be a complete stranger to his family. But she isn’t the only attractive woman taking an interest in Harry. The sensual Alice is also growing closer, coming on to him in an enticing, clearly sexual way.Mesmerized by these two women, Harry finds himself falling deeper under their spell. Yet the closer he gets to them, the more isolated he feels, disoriented by a growing fear that both women are hiding dangerous—even deadly—secrets . . . and that neither one is telling the truth.

Recommended

The Silent Wife, Karin Slaughter
The Silent Wife
by Karin Slaughter

List: $29.95

Sale: $20.97

Club: $14.97

Narrator: Kathleen Early
Published: 08/04/2020

The Wife Upstairs A Novel, Rachel Hawkins
The Wife Upstairs
by Rachel Hawkins

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Emily Shaffer
Published: 01/05/2021

Thick as Thieves, Sandra Brown
Thick as Thieves
by Sandra Brown

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Kyf Brewer
Published: 08/25/2020

Serpentine An Alex Delaware Novel, Jonathan Kellerman
Serpentine
by Jonathan Kellerman

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: John Rubinstein
Published: 02/02/2021

The Sentinel A Jack Reacher Novel, Lee Child
The Sentinel
by Lee Child

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 10/27/2020

The Searcher A Novel, Tana French
The Searcher
by Tana French

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Roger Clark
Published: 10/06/2020

The Palm Beach Murders, James Patterson
The Palm Beach Murders
by James Patterson

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Helen Wick
Published: 03/23/2021

Persuader A Jack Reacher Novel, Lee Child
Persuader
by Lee Child

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Dick Hill
Published: 02/02/2021

The Scorpion's Tail, Lincoln Child
The Scorpion's Tail
by Lincoln Child

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Cynthia Farrell
Published: 01/12/2021
{"id":"2064862","ean":"9780062802958","abr":"Unabridged","title":"All the Beautiful Lies","subtitle":"","author":"Peter Swanson","rating_average":"4.15","narrator":"Sarah Mollo-Christensen","ubr_id":"2064862","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Sarah Mollo-Christensen","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 13 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}