All the Beautiful Lies, Peter Swanson
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

All the Beautiful Lies

Author: Peter Swanson

Narrator: Sarah Mollo-Christensen

Unabridged: 9 hr 13 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 04/03/2018

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder—a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith.Harry Ackerson has always considered his stepmother Alice to be sexy and beautiful, in an "otherworldly" way. She has always been kind and attentive, if a little aloof in the last few years. Days before his college graduation, Alice calls with shocking news. His father is dead and the police think it’s suicide. Devastated, Harry returns to his father’s home in Maine. There, he and Alice will help each other pick up of the pieces of their lives and uncover what happened to his father.Shortly after he arrives, Harry meets a mysterious young woman named Grace McGowan. Though she claims to be new to the area, Harry begins to suspect that Grace may not be a complete stranger to his family. But she isn’t the only attractive woman taking an interest in Harry. The sensual Alice is also growing closer, coming on to him in an enticing, clearly sexual way.Mesmerized by these two women, Harry finds himself falling deeper under their spell. Yet the closer he gets to them, the more isolated he feels, disoriented by a growing fear that both women are hiding dangerous—even deadly—secrets . . . and that neither one is telling the truth.

Recommended

The Outsider, Stephen King
The Outsider
by Stephen King

An unspeakable crime. A confounding investigation. At a time when the King brand has never been stronger, he has delivered one of his most unsettling and compulsively readable stories.An eleven-year-old boy’s violated corpse is found in a town...

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 05/22/2018

Angels & Demons, Dan Brown
Angels & Demons
by Dan Brown

The explosive Robert Langdon thriller from Dan Brown, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Da Vinci Code and Inferno—now a major film directed by Ron Howard and starring Tom Hanks and Felicity Jones.An ancient secret brotherhood. A ...

Narrator: Richard Poe
Published: 09/01/2003

The Stand, Stephen King
The Stand
by Stephen King

This is the way the world ends: with a nanosecond of computer error in a Defense Department laboratory and a million casual contacts that form the links in a chain letter of death.And here is the bleak new world of the day after: a world stripped of...

Narrator: Grover Gardner
Published: 02/14/2012

Deception Point, Dan Brown
Deception Point
by Dan Brown

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons, and Inferno—now a major film directed by Ron Howard and starring Tom Hanks and Felicity Jones—comes a lightning-fast thriller about an astonishing NASA ...

Narrator: Richard Poe,Boyd Gaines
Published: 11/11/2003

The Da Vinci Code, Dan Brown
The Da Vinci Code
by Dan Brown

While in Paris on business, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon receives an urgent late-night phone call: the elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum. Near the body, police have found a baffling cipher. While working to solv...

Narrator: Paul Michael
Published: 03/28/2006

Angels & Demons, Dan Brown
Angels & Demons
by Dan Brown

The explosive Robert Langdon thriller from Dan Brown, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Da Vinci Code and Inferno—now a major film directed by Ron Howard and starring Tom Hanks and Felicity Jones.An ancient secret brotherhood. A ...

Narrator: Richard Poe
Published: 09/01/2003

Sharp Objects, Gillian Flynn
Sharp Objects
by Gillian Flynn

AN HBO® LIMITED SERIES STARRING AMY ADAMSFROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF GONE GIRLFresh from a brief stay at a psych hospital, reporter Camille Preaker faces a troubling assignment: she must return to her ti...

Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Published: 09/26/2006

The Da Vinci Code, Dan Brown
The Da Vinci Code
by Dan Brown

While in Paris on business, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon receives an urgent late-night phone call: the elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum. Near the body, police have found a baffling cipher. While working to solv...

Narrator: Paul Michael
Published: 04/04/2006

Deception Point, Dan Brown
Deception Point
by Dan Brown

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons, and Inferno—now a major film directed by Ron Howard and starring Tom Hanks and Felicity Jones—comes a lightning-fast thriller about an astonishing NASA ...

Narrator: Richard Poe,Boyd Gaines
Published: 05/24/2004
{"id":"2064862","ean":"9780062802958","abr":"Unabridged","title":"All the Beautiful Lies","subtitle":"","author":"Peter Swanson","rating_average":"4.15","narrator":"Sarah Mollo-Christensen","ubr_id":"2064862","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Sarah Mollo-Christensen","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}