All Systems Red, Martha Wells
  • List: $10.99  |  Sale: $7.70
    Club Sale: $5.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

All Systems Red

Author: Martha Wells

Series: Murderbot Diaries #1

Narrator: Kevin R. Free

Unabridged: 3 hr 17 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 10/20/2017

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Adventure

Synopsis

All Systems Red is the first tense science fiction adventure novella in Martha Wells' series The Murderbot Diaries. For fans of Westworld and Ex Machina. All Systems Red by Martha Wells begins The Murderbot Diaries, a new science fiction action and adventure series that tackles questions of the ethics of sentient robotics. It appeals to fans of Westworld, Ex Machina, Ann Leckie's Imperial Raadch series, or Iain M. Banks' Culture novels. The main character is a deadly security droid that has bucked its restrictive programming and is balanced between contemplative self-discovery and an idle instinct to kill all humans. In a corporate-dominated spacefaring future, planetary missions must be approved and supplied by the Company. Exploratory teams are accompanied by Company-supplied security androids, for their own safety. But in a society where contracts are awarded to the lowest bidder, safety isn't a primary concern. On a distant planet, a team of scientists are conducting surface tests, shadowed by their Company-supplied 'droid - a self-aware SecUnit that has hacked its own governor module, and refers to itself (though never out loud) as "Murderbot." Scornful of humans, all it really wants is to be left alone long enough to figure out who it is. But when a neighboring mission goes dark, it's up to the scientists and their Murderbot to get to the truth.

Murderbot Diaries Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Murderbot Diaries

All Systems Red, Martha Wells
Artificial Condition, Martha Wells
Rogue Protocol, Martha Wells

All Systems Red
Murderbot Diaries #1

Artificial Condition
Murderbot Diaries #2

Rogue Protocol
Murderbot Diaries #3



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"3853404","ean":"9781501977824","abr":"Unabridged","title":"All Systems Red","subtitle":"","author":"Martha Wells","rating_average":"4.38","narrator":"Kevin R. Free","series_id":"6887","ubr_id":"3853404","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"10.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"6.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kevin R. Free","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr 17 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}