All Systems Red, Martha Wells
  • List: $10.99  |  Sale: $7.70
    Club: $5.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

All Systems Red

Author: Martha Wells

Series: Murderbot Diaries #1

Narrator: Kevin R. Free

Unabridged: 3 hr 17 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 10/20/2017

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Adventure

Synopsis

All Systems Red is the first tense science fiction adventure novella in Martha Wells' series The Murderbot Diaries. For fans of Westworld and Ex Machina. All Systems Red by Martha Wells begins The Murderbot Diaries, a new science fiction action and adventure series that tackles questions of the ethics of sentient robotics. It appeals to fans of Westworld, Ex Machina, Ann Leckie's Imperial Raadch series, or Iain M. Banks' Culture novels. The main character is a deadly security droid that has bucked its restrictive programming and is balanced between contemplative self-discovery and an idle instinct to kill all humans. In a corporate-dominated spacefaring future, planetary missions must be approved and supplied by the Company. Exploratory teams are accompanied by Company-supplied security androids, for their own safety. But in a society where contracts are awarded to the lowest bidder, safety isn't a primary concern. On a distant planet, a team of scientists are conducting surface tests, shadowed by their Company-supplied 'droid - a self-aware SecUnit that has hacked its own governor module, and refers to itself (though never out loud) as "Murderbot." Scornful of humans, all it really wants is to be left alone long enough to figure out who it is. But when a neighboring mission goes dark, it's up to the scientists and their Murderbot to get to the truth.

Recommended

Star Trek: Picard: The Last Best Hope, Una McCormack
Star Trek: Picard: The Last Best Hope...
by Una McCormack

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Published: 02/11/2020

Blade Runner (Movie-Tie-In Edition) Based on the novel Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep: Official Movie Tie-In, Philip K. Dick
Blade Runner (Movie-Tie-In Edition)
by Philip K. Dick

List: $17.48

Sale: $12.24

Club: $8.74

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 11/27/2007

Terms of Enlistment, Marko Kloos
Terms of Enlistment
by Marko Kloos

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 01/28/2014

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Douglas Adams
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
by Douglas Adams

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Stephen Fry
Published: 04/05/2005

Sleeping Giants, Sylvain Neuvel
Sleeping Giants
by Sylvain Neuvel

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Various
Published: 04/26/2016

Armada, Ernest Cline
Armada
by Ernest Cline

List: $24.00

Sale: $16.80

Club: $12.00

Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Published: 07/14/2015

Ready Player One, Ernest Cline
Ready Player One
by Ernest Cline

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Published: 08/16/2011

Cibola Burn, James S. A. Corey
Cibola Burn
by James S. A. Corey

List: $29.98

Sale: $20.99

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Jefferson Mays
Published: 06/17/2014

Red Rising, Pierce Brown
Red Rising
by Pierce Brown

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Tim Gerard Reynolds
Published: 04/16/2014

Murderbot Diaries Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Murderbot Diaries

All Systems Red, Martha Wells
Artificial Condition, Martha Wells
Rogue Protocol, Martha Wells

All Systems Red
Murderbot Diaries #1

Artificial Condition
Murderbot Diaries #2

Rogue Protocol
Murderbot Diaries #3



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"3853404","ean":"9781501977824","abr":"Unabridged","title":"All Systems Red","subtitle":"","author":"Martha Wells","rating_average":"4.27","narrator":"Kevin R. Free","series_id":"6887","ubr_id":"3853404","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"10.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"6.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kevin R. Free","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hours 17 minutes","abr_length":"Abridged: "}