All of Us and Everything, Bridget Asher
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

All of Us and Everything

Author: Bridget Asher

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell

Unabridged: 10 hr 9 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 11/24/2015

Genre: Fiction - Family Life

Synopsis

For fans of Eleanor Browns The Weird Sisters and Liane Moriartys The Husbands Secret comes a smart, wry, and poignant novel about reconciliation between fathers and daughters, between spouses; the deep ties between sisters; and the kind of forgiveness that can change a persons life in unexpected and extraordinary ways. The Rockwell women are nothing if not well, its complicated. When the sistersEsme, Liv, and Ruwere young, their eccentric mother, Augusta, silenced all talk of their absent father with the wild story that he was an international spy, always away on top-secret missions. But the consequences of such an unconventional upbringing are neither small nor subtle: Esme is navigating a failing marriage while trying to keep her precocious fifteen-year-old daughter from live-tweeting every detail. Liv finds herself in between relationships and rehab, and Ru has run away from enough people and problems to earn her frequent flier miles. So when a hurricane hits the family home on the Jersey Shore, the Rockwells reunite to assess the damageonly to discover that the storm has unearthed a long-buried box. In a candid moment, Augusta reveals a startling secret that will blow the sisters concept of family to smithereensand send them on an adventure to reconnect with a lost past and one another.

Recommended

Commonwealth, Ann Patchett
Commonwealth
by Ann Patchett

The acclaimed, bestselling author—winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize—tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families’ lives.One Sunday afternoon in Southern C...

Narrator: Hope Davis
Published: 09/13/2016

Where'd You Go, Bernadette, Maria Semple
Where'd You Go, Bernadette
by Maria Semple

*Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cate Blanchett*A whip-smart, hysterical dramedy about a family in crisis after the disappearance of its brilliant, misanthropic matriarch. Bernadette Fox is notorious. To her Microsoft-guru husband, she's...

Narrator: Kathleen Wilhoite
Published: 08/14/2012

Night Road, Kristin Hannah
Night Road
by Kristin Hannah

For a mother, life comes down to a series of choices. To hold on…to let go…to forget…to forgive.… Which road will you take?For eighteen years, Jude Farraday has put her children’s needs above her own, and it shows—...

Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Published: 03/22/2011

Truly Madly Guilty, Liane Moriarty
Truly Madly Guilty
by Liane Moriarty

Nine Perfect Strangers on sale now#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“Here’s the best news you’ve heard all year: Not a single page disappoints....The only difficulty withTruly Madly Guilty? Putting it down." —Miami Herald“Cap...

Narrator: Caroline Lee
Published: 07/26/2016

Room, Emma Donoghue
Room
by Emma Donoghue

Held captive for years in a small shed, a woman and her precocious young son finally gain their freedom, and the boy experiences the outside world for the first time. Inspiration for the MAJOR MOTION PICTURE starring Academy Award winner Brie Lar...

Narrator: Michal Friedman
Published: 09/13/2010

The Nest, Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney
The Nest
by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A warm, funny and acutely perceptive debut novel about four adult siblings and the fate of the shared inheritance that has shaped their choices and their lives.Every family has its problems. But even among the most troubled, the Plumb family stands...

Narrator: Mia Barron
Published: 03/22/2016

Winter Garden, Kristin Hannah
Winter Garden
by Kristin Hannah

Meredith and Nina Whitson are as different as sisters can be. One stayed at home to raise her children and manage the family business; the other followed a dream and traveled the world to become a famous photojournalist. But when their beloved fathe...

Narrator: Susan Ericksen
Published: 02/02/2010

A Dog's Purpose A Novel for Humans, W. Bruce Cameron
A Dog's Purpose
by W. Bruce Cameron

A Dog’s Purpose—the #1 New York Times bestseller—is heading to the big screen! Based on the beloved bestselling novel by W. Bruce Cameron, A Dog’s Purpose shares the soulful and surprising story of one devoted dog (voiced by ...

Narrator: William Dufris
Published: 01/19/2017

This Is How It Always Is, Laurie Frankel
This Is How It Always Is
by Laurie Frankel

The Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick*Named one of the top 10 books of 2017 by People Magazine*“It made me laugh, it made me cry, it made me think.” —Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Littl...

Narrator: Gabra Zackman
Published: 01/24/2017
{"id":"1133773","ean":"9781504641326","abr":"Unabridged","title":"All of Us and Everything","subtitle":"","author":"Bridget Asher","rating_average":"1.5","narrator":"Cassandra Campbell","ubr_id":"1133773","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Cassandra Campbell","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}