All in Pieces, Suzanne Young
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

All in Pieces

Author: Suzanne Young

Narrator: Arden Hammersmith

Unabridged: 7 hr 8 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 11/08/2016

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Social Issues - Special Needs

Synopsis

From New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young comes a heartrending new novel about a girl struggling to deal with anger issues while taking care of her younger brother with special needs.“Anger-management issues.” That’s how they classified Savannah Sutton after she stuck a pencil in her ex-boyfriend’s hand because he mocked her little brother, Evan, for being disabled. That’s why they sent her to Brooks Academy—an alternative high school that’s used as a temporary detention center. The days at Brooks are miserable, but at home, life is far more bleak. Savvy’s struggling to take care of her brother since her mom left years ago, and her alcoholic dad can’t be bothered. Life with Evan is a constant challenge, but he’s also the most important person in the world to Savvy. Then there’s Cameron, a new student at Brooks with issues of his own; a guy from a perfect family that Savvy thought only existed on TV. Cameron seems determined to break through every one of the walls Savvy’s built around herself, except if she lets herself trust him, it could make everything she’s worked so hard for fall apart in an instant. And with her aunt seeking custody of her brother and her ex-boyfriend seeking revenge, Savvy’s fighting to hold all the pieces together. But she’s not sure how much tighter she can be pulled before she breaks completely.

Recommended

Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key, Jack Gantos
Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key
by Jack Gantos

Joey Pigza can't sit still. He can't pay attention, he can't follow the rules, and he can't help it–especially when his meds aren't working. Joey's had problems ever since he was born, problems just like his dad and grandma have. And whether h...

Narrator: Jack Gantos
Published: 05/26/2009

A Boy Called Bat, Elana K. Arnold
A Boy Called Bat
by Elana K. Arnold

The first book in a funny, heartfelt, and irresistible young middle grade series starring an unforgettable young boy on the autism spectrum, from acclaimed author Elana K. Arnold and with illustrations by Charles Santoso.For Bixby Alexander Tam (ni...

Narrator: Patrick Lawlor
Published: 03/14/2017

Sahara Special, Esme Raji Codell
Sahara Special
by Esme Raji Codell

There are two files on Sahara Jones. The one the school counselor keeps is evidence that she's a fifth grader who needs special education. The other is the book Sahara is secretly writing, her Heart-Wrenching Life Story and Amazing Adventures.The la...

Narrator: Phylicia Rashad
Published: 07/22/2003

Absolutely Almost, Lisa Graff
Absolutely Almost
by Lisa Graff

Albie has never been the smartest kid in his class. He has never been the tallest. Or the best at gym. Or the greatest artist. Or the most musical. In fact, Albie has a long list of the things he's not very good at. And his parents keep reminding hi...

Narrator: Noah Galvin
Published: 06/12/2014

Anything But Typical, Nora Raleigh Baskin
Anything But Typical
by Nora Raleigh Baskin

Jason Blake is an autistic 12-year-old living in a neurotypical world. Most days it’s just a matter of time before something goes wrong. But Jason finds a glimmer of understanding when he comes across PhoenixBird, who posts stories to the same...

Narrator: Tom Parks
Published: 03/24/2009

Just My Luck, Cammie McGovern
Just My Luck
by Cammie McGovern

Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's middle grade debut is a powerful and heartwarming story that will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Ann M. Martin's Rain Reign, and Holly Sloan's Counting by 7s.Fourth ...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 02/23/2016

Out of My Mind, Sharon M. Draper
Out of My Mind
by Sharon M. Draper

From award-winning author Sharon Draper comes Out of My Mind, the story of a brilliant girl who cannot speak or write. “If there is one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it” (De...

Narrator: Sisi Aisha Johnson
Published: 03/29/2016

Rain Reign, Ann M. Martin
Rain Reign
by Ann M. Martin

Rose Howard has OCD, Asperger's syndrome, and an obsession with homonyms (even her name is a homonym). She gave her dog Rain a name with two homonyms (Reign, Rein), which, according to Rose's rules of homonyms, is very special. Rain was a lost dog R...

Narrator: Laura Hamilton
Published: 10/07/2014

Rules, Cynthia Lord
Rules
by Cynthia Lord

Rules, Cynthia Lord's Newbery and ALA Award-winning debut novel, is a tender look at the frustration, struggle, devotion, and hope experienced by families with autistic children. Catherine, a 12-year-old girl with big responsibilities, loves her aut...

Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Published: 04/17/2007
{"id":"1503176","ean":"9781508233732","abr":"Unabridged","title":"All in Pieces","subtitle":"","author":"Suzanne Young","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Arden Hammersmith","ubr_id":"1503176","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Arden Hammersmith","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}