Across the Void: A Novel, S.K. Vaughn
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Across the Void: A Novel

Author: S.K. Vaughn

Narrator: Adjoa Andoh

Unabridged: 13 hr 48 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 07/02/2019

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Space Exploration

Synopsis

A visceral space thriller—perfect for fans of Arrival and The Martian—following the sole survivor of a catastrophic accident in space that leaves her drifting in the void with only the voice of her estranged husband, a NASA scientist, to guide her back to Earth. Commander Maryam “May” Knox awakes from a medically induced coma alone, adrift in space on a rapidly failing ship, with little to no memory of who she is or why she’s there. Slowly, she pieces together that she’s the captain of the ship, Hawking II; that she was bound for Europa—one of Jupiter’s moons—on a research mission; and that she’s the only survivor of either an accident—or worse, a deliberate massacre—that has decimated her entire crew. With resources running low, and her physical strength severely compromised, May must rely on someone back home to help her. The problem is: everyone thinks she’s dead. Back on Earth, it’s been weeks since Hawking II has communicated with NASA, and Dr. Stephen Knox is on bereavement leave to deal with the apparent death of his estranged wife, whose decision to participate in the Europa mission strained their marriage past the point of no return. But when he gets word that NASA has received a transmission from May, Stephen comes rushing to her aid. What he doesn’t know is that not everyone wants May to make it back alive. Even more terrifying: she might not be alone on that ship. Featuring a twisting and suspenseful plot and compelling characters, Across the Void is a moving and evocative thriller that you won’t be able to put down.

Recommended

Hire a Hero, Timothy Ellis
Hire a Hero
by Timothy Ellis

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Graham Halstead
Published: 05/28/2019

The Luminous Dead A Novel, Caitlin Starling
The Luminous Dead
by Caitlin Starling

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Published: 04/02/2019

The Dispossessed A Novel, Ursula K. Le Guin
The Dispossessed
by Ursula K. Le Guin

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Don Leslie
Published: 09/14/2010

Darkness Falling, Ian Douglas
Darkness Falling
by Ian Douglas

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Nick Sullivan
Published: 06/26/2018

The Precipice, Ben Bova
The Precipice
by Ben Bova

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 02/01/2005

Burnside's Killer Extended Version, Timothy Ellis
Burnside's Killer
by Timothy Ellis

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Jeffrey Kafer
Published: 03/29/2019

The Deadliest of Intentions, Marc Stevens
The Deadliest of Intentions
by Marc Stevens

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 09/18/2019

Titan, Ben Bova
Titan
by Ben Bova

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Gabrielle de Cuir
Published: 02/21/2006

Nightflyers, George R. R. Martin
Nightflyers
by George R. R. Martin

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Published: 08/28/2018
{"id":"3207586","ean":"9781508294276","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Across the Void: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"S.K. Vaughn","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Adjoa Andoh","ubr_id":"3207586","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Adjoa Andoh","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 13 hr 47 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}