Across the Void: A Novel A Novel, S.K. Vaughn
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Across the Void: A Novel

Author: S.K. Vaughn

Narrator: Adjoa Andoh

Unabridged: 13 hr 48 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 07/02/2019

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Space Exploration

Synopsis

A visceral space thriller—perfect for fans of Arrival and The Martian—following the sole survivor of a catastrophic accident in space that leaves her drifting in the void with only the voice of her estranged husband, a NASA scientist, to guide her back to Earth. Commander Maryam “May” Knox awakes from a medically induced coma alone, adrift in space on a rapidly failing ship, with little to no memory of who she is or why she’s there. Slowly, she pieces together that she’s the captain of the ship, Hawking II; that she was bound for Europa—one of Jupiter’s moons—on a research mission; and that she’s the only survivor of either an accident—or worse, a deliberate massacre—that has decimated her entire crew. With resources running low, and her physical strength severely compromised, May must rely on someone back home to help her. The problem is: everyone thinks she’s dead. Back on Earth, it’s been weeks since Hawking II has communicated with NASA, and Dr. Stephen Knox is on bereavement leave to deal with the apparent death of his estranged wife, whose decision to participate in the Europa mission strained their marriage past the point of no return. But when he gets word that NASA has received a transmission from May, Stephen comes rushing to her aid. What he doesn’t know is that not everyone wants May to make it back alive. Even more terrifying: she might not be alone on that ship. Featuring a twisting and suspenseful plot and compelling characters, Across the Void is a moving and evocative thriller that you won’t be able to put down.

Recommended

Nightflyers, George R. R. Martin
Nightflyers
by George R. R. Martin

A classic novella from the #1 bestselling author of A Game of Thrones—a chilling mystery set on a seemingly haunted spaceship, soon to be an original series on SYFY.   This is the definitive audio edition of an electrifying tale that comb...

Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Published: 08/28/2018

The Dispossessed A Novel, Ursula K. Le Guin
The Dispossessed
by Ursula K. Le Guin

“One of the greats….Not just a science fiction writer; a literary icon.” – Stephen KingFrom the brilliant and award-winning author Ursula K. Le Guin comes a classic tale of two planets torn apart by conflict and mistrust &m...

Narrator: Don Leslie
Published: 09/14/2010

Steel Beach, John Varley
Steel Beach
by John Varley

A science fiction epic from "the best writer in America" (Tom Clancy)—Hugo and Nebula award-winning author John Varley. Fleeing Earth after an alien invasion, the human race stands on the threshold of evolution. Their new home is Luna, a moon...

Narrator: David Stifel
Published: 06/28/2019

Darkness Falling, Ian Douglas
Darkness Falling
by Ian Douglas

From New York Times bestselling author Ian Douglas comes Darkness Falling, the next chapter in his grand space odyssey, Andromedan Dark. Lord Commander Grayson St. Clair has guided the Tellus Ad Astra to a part of the universe no human—and po...

Narrator: Nick Sullivan
Published: 06/26/2018

The Luminous Dead A Novel, Caitlin Starling
The Luminous Dead
by Caitlin Starling

"This claustrophobic, horror-leaning tour de force is highly recommended for fans of Jeff VanderMeer’s Annihilation and Andy Weir’s The Martian." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)***A thrilling, atmospheric debut with...

Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Published: 04/02/2019

Home Is where The Hero Is, Timothy Ellis
Home Is where The Hero Is
by Timothy Ellis

Jonathon Hunter has at last come home. Or so he thinks. The Door is only open for five days, and it should be long enough for what he needs. What he doesn't need is his whole concept of home to be challenged. Not when there is so much else to do. ...

Narrator: Graham Halstead
Published: 07/24/2019

The Precipice, Ben Bova
The Precipice
by Ben Bova

The first novel of the Asteroid Wars about earth's near future from the "leading light of hard Science Fiction and space advocacy"* Once, Dan Randolph was one of the richest men on Earth. Now the planet is spiralling into environmental disaster, wit...

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 02/01/2005

Titan, Ben Bova
Titan
by Ben Bova

Master storyteller Ben Bova continues his multi-volume "Grand Tour" saga chronicling humanity's exploration of near space with TITAN, a fast-paced thriller focused on the first manned mission to the Solar System's most intriguing world. Skillfully b...

Narrator: Gabrielle de Cuir
Published: 02/21/2006

The Aftermath, Ben Bova
The Aftermath
by Ben Bova

In Ben Bova's Aftermath, in the wake of the Asteroid Wars that tore across the solar system, Victor Zacharius makes his living running the ore-carrier Syracuse. When the Syracuse stumbles into the middle of a military attack on the habitat Chrysalis...

Narrator: Emily Janice Card
Published: 08/01/2007
{"id":"3207586","ean":"9781508294276","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Across the Void: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"S.K. Vaughn","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Adjoa Andoh","ubr_id":"3207586","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Adjoa Andoh","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 13 hr 47 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}