A Thousand Beginnings and Endings, Ellen Oh
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

A Thousand Beginnings and Endings

Author: Ellen Oh

Narrator: Vikas Adam

Unabridged: 10 hr 38 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 06/26/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fairy Tales & Folklore - Anthologies

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

Star-crossed lovers, meddling immortals, feigned identities, battles of wits, and dire warnings: these are the stuff of fairy tale, myth, and folklore that have drawn us in for centuries. Fifteen bestselling and acclaimed authors reimagine the folklore and mythology of East and South Asia in short stories that are by turns enchanting, heartbreaking, romantic, and passionate. Compiled by We Need Diverse Books’s Ellen Oh and Elsie Chapman, the authors included in this exquisite collection are: Renée Ahdieh, Sona Charaipotra, Preeti Chhibber, Roshani Chokshi, Aliette de Bodard, Melissa de la Cruz, Julie Kagawa, Rahul Kanakia, Lori M. Lee, E. C. Myers, Cindy Pon, Aisha Saeed, Shveta Thakrar, and Alyssa Wong. A mountain loses her heart. Two sisters transform into birds to escape captivity. A young man learns the true meaning of sacrifice. A young woman takes up her mother’s mantle and leads the dead to their final resting place.From fantasy to science fiction to contemporary, from romance to tales of revenge, these stories will beguile readers from start to finish. For fans of Neil Gaiman’s Unnatural Creatures and Ameriie’s New York Times–bestselling Because You Love to Hate Me.

Recommended

Starlight, Adrienne Woods
Starlight
by Adrienne Woods

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Kris Koscheski
Published: 09/26/2017

Firebolt, Adrienne Woods
Firebolt
by Adrienne Woods

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Erin Moon
Published: 05/09/2017

On the Come Up, Angie Thomas
On the Come Up
by Angie Thomas

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 02/05/2019

Frostbite, Adrienne Woods
Frostbite
by Adrienne Woods

List: $22.49

Sale: $15.74

Club: $11.24

Narrator: Erin Moon
Published: 07/20/2017

Moonbreeze, Adrienne Woods
Moonbreeze
by Adrienne Woods

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Kris Koscheski
Published: 08/29/2017

Sorcery of Thorns, Margaret Rogerson
Sorcery of Thorns
by Margaret Rogerson

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Ellet
Published: 06/04/2019

Far Far Away, Tom McNeal
Far Far Away
by Tom McNeal

List: $24.00

Sale: $16.80

Club: $12.00

Narrator: W. Morgan Sheppard
Published: 06/11/2013

Thunderlight, Adrienne Woods
Thunderlight
by Adrienne Woods

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Erin Moon
Published: 06/20/2017

The Wish Granter, C. J. Redwine
The Wish Granter
by C. J. Redwine

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Khristine Hvam
Published: 02/14/2017
{"id":"2241286","ean":"9780062841421","abr":"Unabridged","title":"A Thousand Beginnings and Endings","subtitle":"","author":"Ellen Oh","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Vikas Adam","ubr_id":"2241286","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Vikas Adam","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}