A River of Royal Blood, Amanda Joy
  • List: $27.50  |  Sale: $19.25
    Club: $13.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

A River of Royal Blood

Author: Amanda Joy

Narrator: Soneela Nankani

Unabridged: 10 hr 41 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 10/29/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Family - Siblings

Ages: 12 - UP

Synopsis

An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown.

Sixteen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of blood and marrow--a dark and terrible magick that hasn't been seen for generations in the vibrant but fractured country of Myre. Its last known practitioner was Queen Raina, who toppled the native khimaer royalty and massacred thousands, including her own sister, eight generations ago, thus beginning the Rival Heir tradition. Living in Raina's long and dark shadow, Eva must now face her older sister, Isa, in a battle to the death if she hopes to ascend to the Ivory Throne--because in the Queendom of Myre only the strongest, most ruthless rulers survive.

When Eva is attacked by an assassin just weeks before the battle with her sister, she discovers there is more to the attempt on her life than meets the eye--and it isn't just her sister who wants to see her dead. As tensions escalate, Eva is forced to turn to a fey instructor of mythic proportions and a mysterious and handsome khimaer prince for help in growing her magick into something to fear. Because despite the love she still has for her sister, Eva will have to choose: Isa's death or her own.

A River of Royal Blood is an enthralling debut set in a lush North African inspired fantasy world that subtly but powerfully challenges our notions of power, history, and identity.

Recommended

War Girls, Tochi Onyebuchi
War Girls
by Tochi Onyebuchi

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Adepero Oduye
Published: 10/15/2019

Saving Zoe, Alyson Noel
Saving Zoe
by Alyson Noel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Katie Schorr
Published: 02/15/2011

Come Find Me, Megan Miranda
Come Find Me
by Megan Miranda

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 01/29/2019

Just Listen, Sarah Dessen
Just Listen
by Sarah Dessen

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda
Published: 05/05/2020

Perfect Lies, Kiersten White
Perfect Lies
by Kiersten White

List: $18.99

Sale: $13.29

Club: $9.49

Narrator: Emily Bauer
Published: 02/18/2014

You Have a Match A Novel, Emma Lord
You Have a Match
by Emma Lord

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Eva Kaminsky
Published: 01/12/2021

The Daughters, Joanna Philbin
The Daughters
by Joanna Philbin

List: $19.98

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Michal Friedman
Published: 05/01/2010

I'll Be There, Holly Goldberg Sloan
I'll Be There
by Holly Goldberg Sloan

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Laura Jennings
Published: 05/09/2016

Someone Else's Summer, Rachel Bateman
Someone Else's Summer
by Rachel Bateman

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Christine Lakin
Published: 05/09/2017
{"id":"3501833","ean":"9780593153079","abr":"Unabridged","title":"A River of Royal Blood","subtitle":"","author":"Amanda Joy","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Soneela Nankani","ubr_id":"3501833","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.88","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Soneela Nankani","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}